1 Year Anniversary Edition - The Longboard Hive

in SkateHive3 years ago

https://odysee.com/@TheLongboardHive:d/the-longboard-hive-1-year-anniversary:2

It's been a year since Longboarding on Steem, became Longboarding on Hive, and what a year to has been! Watch the video for the background of how it all went down, and how it made us better as a result.

Contest

I'm inviting my followers on Instagram, and Youtube to join Peakd, and then I will giveaway $50 Canadian worth of Hive to a new member who joins, and makes a post. I've even been reaching out to some of my favourite content creators, to invite them to join us on Hive, and so far I've gotten some good result now that I can show I am not the only longboarder on here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Don't have enough time to watch this one right now Daryl, gonna do that later but I wanna shout out Happy fucking Hive birthday dude!

Let's make this place the best place for skaters to hang around!

 3 years ago  

All good, I definitely tend to make long videos! lol
Happy Hive Birthday man! It's been a great year, and I look forward to many more!
That being said, lets do a video chat one of these days, and film it for Hive! I think it would be awesome to actually talk with one another!

Happy Hive Anniversary cheers

 3 years ago  

Happy Hiveiversary!

Inviting your followers to join HIVE is a great way to celebrate the 1st Anniversary of our blockchain. Thank you for this @howweroll I wish you success in this initiative. Regards

 3 years ago  

Thank you!

Nice summary. I always enjoy seeing your posts and re-hives. I finally joined the @skatehive community and may get out and about soon when the snow stops!

dji1530298304976.jpg

 3 years ago  

Nice! I've got the Loaded electric attachment for one of my boards, but I definitely want an offroad one one day!
That being said, seen a lot of accidents from electric boards, so always dress for when thing go wrong, even if they go right most of the time. It's rare they malfunction, but getting tossed to the ground at those speeds can deadly. So just be careful on that beast!

Good advice for sure. I'm not much of the daredevil or acrobat. I love just cruising along nice and easy on the paved trails we have out here, generally at speeds I can run out if needed, but always wear the helmet in case of that unintentional spill. The other scrapes and bumps I can handle as infrequent as they may happen. Martial arts drop and roll training helps as well, lol!

 3 years ago  

Yeah knowing how to fall really helps!

  • The subject of the post : Anniversary
  • Content-Type : Videos and words
  • Numbers of photos : 0
  • Numbers of videos : 1
  • Post quality : GOOD
    The post reblogged and upvoted by me
    Thank you @howweroll