Gods Unchained Hive Contest: Update and more details!

in Gods On Chain2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hey everyone, it's been a couple of days since the initial announcement and I've been keeping very busy inviting GU players to Hive! It's been quite tiring but also awesome and I'm happy that very, very few of them ran into any issues! 266 accounts were created as of writing this with many more who already had Hive accounts participating in the big contest!

In this post, I'll go through a bit more in detail how the contest will work, etc.

First off, though, an update on the prize pool!

Thanks to the marketing budget provided by @lordbutterfly we've managed to double the pool to 1000 HBD (hive backed dollars), on top of that the initial announcement post is currently sitting at another $340 post rewards and this one will probably get some more rewards to add on top of it. Throughout the month we'll be growing the pool from post rewards as the number of participants was so overwhelming!

Keep in mind you still have this whole week to sign up for the big contest, so let your friends know!


Card rewards!

As mentioned in the previous post and something many of you newcomers are probably the most interested in, there will also be some card rewards! Here's what's going to be given away to participants! They may seem a bit random, but keep in mind for this contest they're coming from my personal collection so maybe in the future we'll be a bit more meta with more sponsorships!

Let's start with the Divine Order set:

2 Neutral Legendaries and 1 Legendary of each God, 2 giveaways of each for a total of 16 DO set cards!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Trial of the Gods:

1 of each of these Epics!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

1 of each of these Legendaries for a total of 12 TOTG cards!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Last but not least, Genesis cards!

1 of each Rare:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

1 of each Epic:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

1 of each Legendary:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

That's about it! Don't ask me about the estimated cost of all these cards combined as I don't want to know. :D

How will you be able to win?

For the HBD/Hive, we'll be counting all your games played since the moment you signed up with your Hive account in the last post, for each game you'll get a point and for each win you'll get 3 points! We will then distribute the Hive to everyone evenly depending on the total amount of points they have, this means that every participant will be able to earn some Hive!

We'll have to count this manually (unless someone builds a tool to track it using GU's API's), if you have the skills to build one, we'd really appreciate it and send some Hive your way as it would make tracking all games from date/hour X until newyears so much easier and save everyone time. Please let us know in the comments or contact me on Discord (Acidyo#9749) if you are interested in creating this. If no one is found I'm going to look if anyone is interested in some paid work to help me count all the games of each participant manually.

For the cards

We will draw a lottery based drawing where you have a higher chance at winning a card depending on the amount of points you've gained.

Keep in mind we may add more ways to earn points throughout the month! Things like invite new players to both Gods Unchained and Hive may give you additional points!

You still have 5 more days to enter the contest

Early birds get their matches counted since they signed up so they will get a bonus, but let the friends you like know so they'll join as well. ;)

Similar to previous invites, I'll be giving out free Hive account codes to players DM'ing me through Reddit (u/acidyo) or Discord (Acidyo#9749). Please make sure you're contacting the right person, I will not contact you first! There's a lot of shady activities going around in crypto these days so be careful with what links you click from who!


Create2Earn

We will be hosting some more "writing" contests in the Gods Unchained community (now called Gods On Chain) which we will curate (upvote) and give out some prizes to the best posts.

If you are running low on Resource Credits, please reach out to me and I'll delegate you Hive Power so you can post and comment more!

Please subscribe to the GU community: Peakd or Hive.blog and please throw us a follow on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Gods_On_Chain

Stay tuned for more contests and activities surrounding GU and Hive!

PS! Which cards would you like to win? :)


Liquidating rewards using reward.app to add to the prize pool!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Not a new Hive member, I joined back in Aug, just wanted to say hey to all of the newbies that are just finding this wonderful community!

Feel free to reach out if you guys have any questions on how Hive works.

Awesome update, this is my first time using hive and I like it so far.
Thanks for creating this event :D

Such a great iniciative and a very big PROP to @acidyo 👏. I had some troubles getting into Hive and you helped me a lot! I thank you again for your availability and I would like to help you this time in anyway I can.
I'm not sure how I could be helpfull in this tasks but nevertheless I gladly vonlunteer myself to help in anyway I'm capable.

Best regards,
blackdaisyft

Hey, just being active in the community is all I ask and will hopefully be rewarding for you as well. Appreciate it, though. :)

Wow this is such an amazing initiative seems like I really need to dedicate some time into researching more about ocd. Posh I think is what is needed as it is about the reward metrics of social media in order to onboard people into this ecosystem. There are just too many countless deep dives in this space.

Man it is also really crazy how Finnian wasn't nerfed as a card. My experience from my little time in God's unchained is they have a lot of R&D problems that needs fixing as so many cards received insane nerfs that could have been foreshadowed if proper R & D metrics were in place.
!PIZZA

You are amazing @acidyo I literally crave having one of this card. I don't have the programing skills but I'm volunteering myself to assist with the counting. You are far too kind. I would like to win any of the Legendary Cards

That would be very appreciated and we will of course try and compensate everyone helping with the counting!

Omg , the rewards are so good ! Gotta start playing rn

Also, thank you for creating this amazing event :) Gods Unchained to the moon !!

This giveaway is sick. I could definitely use some Divine Order cards. What a fantastic way to onboard people to the Hive blockchain and blogging. And help everyone earn a little extra by posting about a game we already love. Plus building the Gods Unchained comminity on Hive!!!!

Completely agree! I had no idea this kind of social media platform existed until the contest popped up on my GU radar.

Woah, that's super generous of you to add all these cards to the prize pool! I would be extremely happy to have some genesis cards added to my collection :D

Love the initiative! I would very much like to join the contest!

My username is Jörmungandr
If I would be one of the winners I hope I will get Horus, The Protector 😀

I can absolutly help with the counting if needed, just let me know!

Placing a comment here to remind me to register you as the other post on @ocdb was meant for it.

Okey thanks! I like to join the competition :D

My Name is Jörmungandr

As I said in the other post, I can help out with the counting if needed.
If I win Im eyeballing Horus, The Protector hehe O_o

Thanks for everything!

Sent you a hive power delegation so you can post and comment more often per day :)

Thanks bud! appriciatit

Could you give me your user ID? couldn't find you on gudecks

Being new to PeakD and the Hive style of social media, this contest has been amazing for helping me get the hang of things! For anyone who might be feeling shy, @acidyo REALLY DOES spend a lot of time answering questions and helping you learn the mechanics of this system. So glad that I chose Gods Unchained as my first crypto game to dive into :D

Hi :D

What a lovely give-away!!!! Awesome stuff by the hosts!

Hey @acidyo! Thanks for setting this all up! Been here on Hive since day one as a previous Steemit blogger, and love to see how you got something creating here to bring more people to Hive as well as introduce more people on Hive to Gods Unchained! Been playing GU since July, and definitely will be creating some content about the game very soon. The card rewards you've put up sound absolutely incredible. Would love to hopefully win one if the cards fall my way!

Hey, thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to curating your posts in the GU community :)

100%! Will start drawing up my first post here shortly!

As already mentioned, great Christmas event ... these possible prizes are fantastic and seeing such a united community is always nice! :)Thank you very much for the opportunity you give us

Incredible prizes ..... I would prefer having a card that belongs to Deception - I prefer playing this domain. Elixir of the Snake looks great.

for each game you'll get a point and for each win you'll get 3 points

Would be easier just to look at numbers of wins on gudecks in a month. Counting games - why?

Screenshot 2021-12-09 at 05-39-25 Gods Unchained Player Stats - GUDecks.png

 2 years ago (edited) 

We want people who signed up early for the contest to get a bit of an advantage :) similar to most crypto philosophy. So we'll be counting games after the exact date and time they signed up with a comment in the announcement post!

Hype is real... Thanks a lot Acidyo for everything you offer and the Hive project, now ofr what i would like to win ... well every card seems cool but i really like Mage or Deception cards as i main them more :) !!! Gl & hf mortals!!! <3

sending you a hive power delegation so you can post and comment more often per day :)

Got in the game too, just a noob lvl 14 here but making my way to the top, I used to play Hearthstone and got Legend there a couple of times, let's see maybe I'll do good here too!

Cool idea! I'll make my best to cook a post tonight/tomorrow!

!PIZZA
!LUV

I live under a rock or something. I never actually registered any Gods Unchained news so far. I love card games though, so I made an account now!
Thanks for pulling me out from under my rock 😊

Finally you getting into it! Post about your experience in the community!

I will do! ...Once I get tired of Guild Wars 2. Had to go without for a while week 😞

Take the little time to create an account at least so you can set a username and sign up for the contest on the GU @ocdb post, registration ends this weekend (unless we prolong it) and contest will last over the whole month which will give points based on games played and wins!

Oh, I did create an account (managed to get Playfulfoodie, yay!) and I think I also created/linked wallets right after reading your post. I'll check ocdb though, thanks!

I got tired from GW2 (WvW) 1 year after the release ,since we (SFR) finished 1st , its nice to see people still on Gw2:)

That's a good update, this is my first time using hive and I like it. I am not sure how to enter in this contest, by the way this is my id:
WhiteWarrior
or
https://gudecks.com/meta/player-stats?userId=1533309
Thanks for this initiative! have a nice year buddy!

Hey sorry entries closed a week after the initial announcement, but stay tuned cause we'll do more contests in 2022!

ok, thanks anyway

This is amazing @acidyo ! Unfortunately I don't have the technical skill to build a tool to help count, but would be happy to assist in the counting if no alternative is found. And regarding the cards, a Polyhymnia would be a nice addition to my collection :D

Am definitely missing out, I need to be part of this.

I love this initiative. We need more weekly active players to pump up GODS rewards! Let's go!

Damn what a list of cards! Gotta get more battles in!

This giveaway is amazing. Being new to this game and having only played one weekend so far, the cards that you @acidyo are giving away seems awesome.
Keep up the good work!

Holy moly, that is some awesome rewards, dude. I'll have to play some more GU this month!

o//

I'd love to win the Pious Giant :P

Thanks for the update and everything that you're doing! The rewards look so good!

I'll give the API based thing a go I'm not an IT guru by any means but I do know some programming and a few methods of utilising API to obtain data if I can make it work I will let you know.

Much appreciated! If I find another solution I'll try and remember to let you know in case you're getting annoyed with it!

Hey just thought I'd let you know that we found a solution for this, hope you're not stressing about it! :D

@acidyo Thank you again for organizing the contest and for all the time you are dedicating to growing the Gods unchained community!! This is my first time using Hive and I am so excited to be part of this.

Noticed you were running low on resource credits so delegated some hive power your way so you can comment and post more times per day!

Really like your username, btw. :D

Thanks acidyo ! it has been fun since the start.

count on us for any help you need ! peace !

In future is there a chance we can play it with hive keychain? Like we play splinterlands. !PIZZA

That'll require hive integration into GU.

Giving away card to user is so awesome @acidyo. Although I never know any experience about the card game. Saw this initiative of God unchained some days ago. So much interesting, so I need to learn fast to join the games soon

Wow, what a way to kick things off!!👀🤗

Been grinding ranks like nuts the last few days. Really trying to win that Polyhmnia Hydra for no other reason than how badass it looks.

Probably a solid finishing card too.

But I man... it's a Hydra.

Sent you a hive power delegation so you can post and comment more often per day :)

Wow! So many good rewards, some really good cards, good work Acidyo! thanks for all your work!!

Aetheric Hydra is op! Thank you for doing this. Fortunately I'm on a good winning streak right now!

Thank you acidyo for putting so much effort in these events!

This is awesome!! Thanks so much for this opportunity

Okay now thats an exciting bunch of cards there ✨ well of you dont find an alternative way, I'd like to assist as well with the counting.

Thank you @acidyo! Amazing prizes.... and great for growing the GU community!

Thanks for the effort you are putting in to this. Sweet prizes 😁

Hell yeah!

Let's gooooo, thank you for all this!

#1407432

Dude this article is pretty clear, thanks for all the infos, we now have even more reasons to play GU :D

This giveaway event is insane!! That list of Genesis cards youre giving away is actually absurd. Now i understand why so many GU players are jumping onto Hive XD

LFG! Love the contest

Awesome giveaway with the GU cards! Thank you @acidyo for making this easy. Still new at the game and now learning about Hive.

Delegated some Hive Power your way so you can post and comment more times per day! :)

Thank you! I'm slowly learning my way around.

Thanks for an amazing giveaway!

This might be the reason to play this ethereum-based game. Nice initiative.

Genesis Cards to match the cpl I already have in my wallet. Tormenter Fiend was the first GU card I got, and was a prize from AltCoin Fantasy. Didn't know what it was when I chose it, but man am I glad I did.

There are 3 pages
Pages