83.3% Weekend Ranked Neutral BB Nature! + Gameplay Video

in Gods On Chain2 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

capaneutralbb.jpg

Intro + Gameplay Video

Finally our friday grind has come! I have played some decks today, and today I'm bringing you guys the deck I had the best winrate.. and it is my Neutral Big Beasts Nature deck!

My winrate was better than in the week (I was looking foward to test it on the weekend), and boy 6 out of my 7 opponents couldn't beat me, though I'm looking for having 90%+ WR 😂😂. So here's my Neutral Big Beasts Nature overview!

I recorded a gameplay on the deck, and it is here (english subs available):

hive_dividers_04.png

  • The Deck

Neutral Big Beasts Nature ($35,46 USD or 0.0108 ETH)
GU_1_5_CAuCAuHAFHAFHAEHAECATCATCCOCCOCBhCBhIDKIDKHAJCBxCBxCDLCDLCArCArIDMIDMICHICHIDFIDFCApCDfCDf

image.png

hive_dividers_03.png

Featured Cards

  • Neutral Cards

Starting off with the neutral creatures, I'll be explaining why were those creatures chosen instead of others!

Vanguard Axewoman

vanguardacerta.png

For me this is an extraordinary card. It can wipe creatures of 2 cost, or populate your board. Very flexible and cheap, she is a must have!

Wild Hog

image.png

He trolls sometimes, it's true, but bro 1 mana cost for a 2/3 creature.. If he lands a hit, he'll be sure to hurt whatever it hits! And maybe go out alive..

Skeleton Heavy

image.png

If you drop this card on 2 mana round, it can't be safer.. This card can kill up to two creatures by itself, and it sure comes handy when trying to control the board!

Hunt Warden

image.png

3 cost creature but with 4 health, means he can wipe some creatures too, without dying... and this makes the opponent spend something onto him, wich will give you advantage!

Guild Enforcer

image.png

I just love this dude, been using him for about a month and he is still very strong! And it synergizes very well with this archetype, for it protects our precious creatures hitpoints!

hive_dividers_04.png

  • Wiping Tools!

Lightining Strike

image.png

I use two of them on the deck, to me is one of the best single target wiping tools of the game 6 damage and 2 burn.. important tip is, don't hold back on using it eearly game, sometimes is just about breaking the opponents tempo.

Canopy Barrage

image.png

Very cheap and a lot of damage! Be sure to use it on the opponents Skeleton Heavy 👌. There are two of these on the deck, and deals 4 damage to a creature..

The Hunt

thehunt.png

Alright this one is always expected by the enemy! So you'll have to find the best time to use it for full wiping effectively. It deals 8 distributed damage in all enemy creatures.

hive_dividers_04.png

  • Nature Cards

Marsh Walker

image.png

Really good card, if possible one should have 2 of them, if not you can put the Springbloom hunter and it should work well...

Black Jaguar

image.png

Lotta hitpoints + regen adn 2 mana??? That the man, must have card here it can snowball games for itself.

Calestial Stag

image.png

Very good card as covereed in video, if you can have one or two ok, otherwise substitue it by a Rabid Bear and it should work just fine... As I did for a long time

Bladefly

image.png

This is what's different in my deck, I REALLY like this card a lot, i think the hitpoins are super broken. This can dominate a board on the go!

Overgrown Rhino

image.png

5/5 for 4 mana? I want two please! 😂😂 same as bladefly, I think is just an OP card that dominates the board.

Brazen Moose

image.png

Asides from the high health high attack, those blessed effects can sure come handy, and hel you throughout your thoughest matches!!

Giant Pangolin

image.png

He's tha man for wipin, and opening ways to face damage! You can literally eternally full wipe the dudes 2 attack creatures hahaha. Very strong

Green Giant

img_0068.jpg

And this one was to substitute a 7 mana creature, as I think He's cheap and can be deployed earlier... But has overkill so, wipe and damage!!

hive_dividers_03.png

  • Playstyle + Conclusion

image.png

The playstyle is simple I guess, we have to constantly control the board and then turn the remanescent power into Opp's face!

It is not by any means an agro deck, although I run Animal Bond, for sometimes I may be out of creatures or just want to always overcrowd the board. If we do that, high chance of winning!

I think this deck is very strong, and cheap, if you guys would like, feel free to use it to grind your Weekend Rankeds!! Also, if I forgot something, or someone has something to add, please let me know!!

Thanks for your time, for reading my post, and may us all gather our Weekend Rewards as much as we want!! F2P is a beautiful way to go too you know, I'm here with you. Below are some photos I took of today too :)

hive_dividers_04.png

Match's Photos

ingame.png

magecontent.png

newmets.png

stagewowow.png

toxic.png

Sources:

http://google.com/
http://gudecks.com/
https://coinmarketcap.com/converter/eth/usd/

All other photos taken by me ingame.

Sort:  

This deck is starting to look really solid. I'm not surprised it's winning more for you. Excellent choices for the 5- and 6-mana slot. You probably can't keep the current win rate as you rank up and play more games, but this deck should be comfortably in the 65%+ win rate even in Mythic. Keep earning and upgrading, and it will keep going higher.

One suggestion would be to consider a nefarious briar in the four slot (swapping out a bladefly). Having 1-2 relic removals can really pay off in certain games, and the briar isn't terrible by itself.

Oh man, really happy to read that! Very much thanks for the advice, I’ll be putting that Briar down to my deck... as you told me this I really think I should be doing some alterations!

Win rate is something I really mind, and try to get it better everydays! Though I haven’t been any good at all at aggro Nature 😂 I think I’m more used to BB nature, cause in other TCGs I’ve been using it a lot of midrange decks..

Your posts are progressing nicely. Good writing and you are putting your videos in there!! How does it feel doing some gameplay recordings? You deck is looking nice as well. Really nice winrate. I agree with @kstreet the briar no only has the relic removal but is a 3/4 if I am recalling correctly with +1 regen. My nature deck is in the middle of a retooling as well. When I get the cards I am searching for lol. I am still running the Genesis Rhino that can become a frontline with 5/8. But that is only due to me missing a few DO cards and not wanting to spend my $GODS.

Thanks man for this reply! :) It is really good to read from you as I can work on improving!! This is what I’m looking for.
I liked recording it actually haha 😆 I never have done it before! For sure l’ll be recording more times, maybe longer videos..

Sure I think it’s utility compensates a 3/4 for 4 mana. As having regen and Relic removal too. OP card I’ll test it right away!

Genesis Rhino sounds like a good one too then, I never used it, but I’ll look after it too see if I have it. Yeah man, we have to do some substituting of ours haha, but that’s no prob.. sometimes it performs really better than we think and covers up what we need. We gotta try right?

Nature deck are performing well! Hope mine does too this weekend overall

How have you made my friend? I had problems in my PC (still am) but I could perform OK!

I’m trying my strengths through Elyrian guidance too man.. it is really strong!

It was not that good this week only 13 wins :/ I posted about it yesterday

Oh man, but a lot of weeks I have made it to 14 wins only! Even when this happens, I try to focus on making my decks better. Try to not care about the number bro, but instead playing it and replacing cards maybe? This is what I try to do... o/

Yes i'll do that hopefully I will get more wins next week!

Congratulations @str33tl1f3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10