You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hive Access is Limited, What Happened?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Excellent, glad you got it sorted!

I've just recently started trying to rebuild an online site of my own... have a long way to go, but here's a test post I linked over that shows the Steempress integration of a Hive based comment system on a personal site. Of course if you're currently taking the time to mirror some of your content here manually, it could just be a nice timesaver to use regardless. When I've posted direct from WordPress in the past, I have still needed to clean up a bit of the formatting to be happy with it, but SteemPress works well overall.

The project has been a bit stale lately, but I exchanged some comments with the developer not long ago who assured me it's not a dead project by any means. He's become one of the more core developers of the Hive blockchain since its launch, so time has just been at a premium. Of all the Hive based projects, I honestly believe SteemPress' ability to infiltrate the Wordpress market has so much potential for onboarding and adoption.