You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hive Access is Limited, What Happened?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Thanks for all the info. I had no idea about the Steempress plugin, will definitely check it out.

I cleared the cache and cookies in my main browser, and that solved the problem. I really should learn to try that sooner when I have problems, rather than trying everything else first.

Sort:  

Excellent, glad you got it sorted!

I've just recently started trying to rebuild an online site of my own... have a long way to go, but here's a test post I linked over that shows the Steempress integration of a Hive based comment system on a personal site. Of course if you're currently taking the time to mirror some of your content here manually, it could just be a nice timesaver to use regardless. When I've posted direct from WordPress in the past, I have still needed to clean up a bit of the formatting to be happy with it, but SteemPress works well overall.

The project has been a bit stale lately, but I exchanged some comments with the developer not long ago who assured me it's not a dead project by any means. He's become one of the more core developers of the Hive blockchain since its launch, so time has just been at a premium. Of all the Hive based projects, I honestly believe SteemPress' ability to infiltrate the Wordpress market has so much potential for onboarding and adoption.