You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive ā€¢ 3 years ago

No slack šŸ˜®ā€šŸ’Ø oof
= 1.97
Iā€™m doing far better now than I was this time last year. Tough to compete with the higher ratios though. Itā€™s a full-time gig.5 being a social butterfly on here.

Letā€™s see if anybody has a worse ratio than me šŸ¤“
Iā€™ll be waiting by my keyboardā€¦

untitled.gif

Sort: Ā 

Letā€™s see if anybody has a worse ratio than me

I suspect there are some post spammers who might. ;D

I see it as the responsibility of an account to engage with their audience, especially if consistently rewarded. The ones that don't, I don't support. I would rather see trash content with lots of engagement and people interacting, than "quality" posts of silence.

You are one of the highest rewarded accounts on the platform - which means you are visible and set an example for others.

I agree that adding real human interactions to an awesome post is just as important as having a dope post to begin with. Hell, even something as simple as a meme image post could lead to a life-changing conversation down in the comments.

Thankfully, Iā€™ve seen much higher engagements over the last year or so. No just with my own posts, but with pretty much everyone who is active. A sense of community is much more apparent now than it seemed to be 2-4 years ago, pre-Hive ā€” or maybe I was just too new then and couldnā€™t see it. Either way, the way things are going now has encouraged me to take the time to read other content and branch out from my shell. Still, I would be much happier if I had the time to leave a nice lengthy comment on every post on my feed that is dying for some extra engagement (and certainly deserves it too). For now I chime in as often as I can with something genuine.

Plusā€¦ I know I can count on hivebuzz, poshtoken, and gangstalking to stop by and say something. untitled.gif