You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

Let’s see if anybody has a worse ratio than me

I suspect there are some post spammers who might. ;D

I see it as the responsibility of an account to engage with their audience, especially if consistently rewarded. The ones that don't, I don't support. I would rather see trash content with lots of engagement and people interacting, than "quality" posts of silence.

You are one of the highest rewarded accounts on the platform - which means you are visible and set an example for others.

Sort:  

I agree that adding real human interactions to an awesome post is just as important as having a dope post to begin with. Hell, even something as simple as a meme image post could lead to a life-changing conversation down in the comments.

Thankfully, I’ve seen much higher engagements over the last year or so. No just with my own posts, but with pretty much everyone who is active. A sense of community is much more apparent now than it seemed to be 2-4 years ago, pre-Hive — or maybe I was just too new then and couldn’t see it. Either way, the way things are going now has encouraged me to take the time to read other content and branch out from my shell. Still, I would be much happier if I had the time to leave a nice lengthy comment on every post on my feed that is dying for some extra engagement (and certainly deserves it too). For now I chime in as often as I can with something genuine.

Plus… I know I can count on hivebuzz, poshtoken, and gangstalking to stop by and say something. untitled.gif