You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: What communities would you like to see kickstarted on Hive?

Existing communities could be working on ways to onboard dedicated consumer types. That would help, a lot. The only folks I try to onboard now at this point are people interested in my stuff, who'd be willing to invest a bit in supporting my stuff. Paying consumers basically.

Sort:  

It's a good start tho. I'm starting to have questions about people asking how to donate to my blog but don't really want to get involved in crypto. We need an

4oao0l.jpg

It's too bad one can't simply buy Hive cards at the store, like a gift card. Would be nice if the door was easier to open and purchasing tokens was streamlined; made easier to purchase online.

Those difficulties hold me back from attempting to onboard entire communities. I'd be sitting there attempting to answer thousands of questions, for days and days, and maybe only get a few through the door. It's just not ready for that yet.

I got a hive tip today on an old post! That's some good news. Rarely get to ever experience that evergreen content feeling. That's the type of consumer this platform craves though.

I mentioned the gift card thing a long time ago and I agree it would be great for marketing. It's not really do-able right now because of regulations and stuff.

Maybe we should start doing that...tipping each other on old posts we may have missed...it would create use case as a tipping feature. Imagine all the demonetized youtubers begging for bitcoin, they could be begging for hive to if it was easier. Same as the washed up recipe barbies that recirculate the same recipe once a month for 3 years begging for ad clicks.

Why don't we have ads for outsiders, sign up to hive if you don't want to see ads, burn some of the revenue or put it towards development, send some of the revenue to bloggers as incentive to share their content to consumers via other more established platforms after post expiration date.

Sometime I get random online magazines that throw me a few bones to post mah shit on their site...I'm not getting rich from it but it feels nice to know my work is also appreciated outside the platform. This is one big random talent search, ya never know who's behind the curtain.

That's what I thought the tipping feature was for. Everyone knows staking and tipping with votes is a far better deal, so that's why tips aren't so popular. Plus maybe people are just stingy LOL!

Those folks shouldn't be begging for bitcoin. Should be politely asking their following to stake tokens and vote. Again it's a better deal to the consumer as they get a 'return on donation'. It's incredible actually and I'm surprised more folks haven't caught on.

It would be interesting if ads existed and then removed if the consumer purchased or accumulated something like 5000 HP. Of course that number would have to be a set cost in USD and not fluctuate with the token value. 5000 was worth over 30k once and nobody is going to trade in the vehicle to remove ads from a website.

"it's a better deal to the consumer as they get a 'return on donation'. It's incredible actually and I'm surprised more folks haven't caught on"...100%

I thought so too. I know some who are active for free on FB, they would do well here and along with miscellaneous reader streams here and there, they tend to glaze over and abandon ship when they learn they have to keep this weird long code safe on a flash drive or something. Also can't wrap their heads around return on donation.

I don't really care the exact science behind the ad and token amount however it gets implemented, there should be something in place to up the ante a little for everybody. If you don't have an audience here but do elsewhere, well you can still cash in some of that while creating some form of un-official traffic to the platform here without shilling.

Something for everybody is always a winning concept.

Some of those folks out shilling are obnoxious. I'm on Youtube now watching stuff and the ads that keep popping up are financial in nature, make money online schemes. It's just one douchebag after another I keep skipping.

I know I hate shills, they might bait a few but I think they mostly turn off just about anyone else. Be natural and let the content do the speaking. Like I said somewhere, if it's not consumable outside the platform, it's probably not that consumable here either with exception to development or governance and such but that's not what will keep outsiders and onlookers entertained enough to join. Looking at the comments sometimes we probably look a little hostile.

4o58k7.jpg