What do you do to clear you mind when shit gets real?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

It’s all in the title...

I will spend some time listening to or reading media about non-duality and meditate on it. I also play music and flirt innocently with everyone because people are beautiful when they aren’t being dumb.

So what do you do?

51C377FAD2B54EEA98150F5FC70E0ECC.png

Sort:  

Weed

Lol nice! but it was a crutch for me for a little while. Now If I have it once I'm good for a month

I sleep.
It’s hard tonight though 😔

What happened on that night?

I read book which motivates me or go for a long drive on my motorbike.

Motivating material is always my favorite stuff to read!

Yes, you can read "You Can Win" by Shiv Khera, it is one of the best book I have read on motivation.

That’s what I’m also doing. Napoleon Hill.

thats great to know, I read You can win

When shit gets real—you make fertilizers.

"When god hands you lemons....find a new god!!!"

I have been trying to find a new god all my life bro.

Take a chance on me ;-)

Lately, alcohol. Kind of tragic and it doesn't help me at all. It somehow seems to make things even harder, but I "solve" that by drinking more.

common problem but if you see it as a problem, you are already on the way to fix it. I recommend learning to feel drunk without alcohol (getting rid of inhibitions etc.)

Have a nice and cold beer! So relaxing 😎

The first one is just .....(eyes roll back into head)

I listen to the music to calm myself down and think peacefully how to overcome that particular shit.

Yeah this helps me too but I have spent so many hours in my life listening to music, now I'm trying to change it up a bit!

Yes you can. But music is the best medicine

lately running is my major therapy. I also find that sleep comes quite easily to me so it also serves as a way to help relax

Yeah it's interesting how much people seem to benefit from running. I could never keep it up for that long. I should try some other exercises...so far I don't like anything much

If things get really bad, run until I either literally drop or just stop mere moments before actually dropping because sometimes dropping is a bad idea (like when running up or down a hill or on one of the tracks I used to run on, a potential tumble into the drink XD).

Before they get really bad I just draw because it's repetitive and doesn't require a lot of thought (and definitely don't try to solve any problems).

Music is a requirement while drawing ;D

Have you just started with those non-duality books or is this an ongoing interest?

It's something I've kind of forgotten about. I like to just sit in silence in a public place and see what pops up and think non dual thoughts more than i like to read. I want to do it every day. I was for a while.

Don't drop!!!!!