You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I won't wear a mask and I won't get experimental gene therapy called 'vaccine'.

in The Man Cave3 years ago

Alex, I do not discuss people's religion (this is as close as you can get) and have no medical expertise to comment on the core stuff. Therefore I will just leave a comment on a marginal issue that touches my field of knowledge (math/statistics) and refuse to leave that corner if invited.

especially if you really look carefully and realize that its more likely you will die from a car crash than from Covid

That is neither true nor relevant for the risk/reward assessment of the vaccine. I am pretty sure you can find a demographical subset where the statement holds. Feel free to flash your data. For general population in my country, it is 6-10 deaths per 100k for traffic while total deaths during the covid wave (since October) were 10-20 per 100k over longterm figures (article from April, scroll down, numbers are absolute, population is 10M). A funny twist - the traffic figure is yearly, the latter figure is weekly.

I am OK with you being activist in a field you feel strongly about. Manipulative writing does not prove the message wrong (nor right). Your text is nowhere near science to me (apart from the closing joke which I do understand FTR).

Sort:  

You make a good point that some regions might be riskier to drive than others.

I am tempted both to write more about this topic, and at the same time shut up about it. Some points I definitely can find some more data and bring that to the party.

But some points I feel very strongly about:

  1. I won't be forced to feel afraid, and I can't be convinced to feel afraid by the mere word 'science'.

  2. Ignoring data is not science.

  3. No control group is not science. ('joke' at the end). I do perceive irony here because resistant people are following science by being a control group.

  4. Numbers where I live (and in the US) are overcounted, especially cases, with high PCR amplification rates, but also deaths, as hospitals get more money for covid death than any other kind of death. A friend and more than one known person here was killed by forced intubation/ventillator in the early days, this is related to hospital budgets.

and

  1. Cases are not deaths. (see PCR ampification). They are choosing to spin it up to 45 cycles to create false positive 'casedemic', while knowing that after 30-33 cycles this process is meaningless.

I would normally shut up about personal things, take my ivermectin and be quiet, but the alternative opinion is being shouted from the roof tops, and its honestly not very convincing to me.

I appreciate your response, as always.

I'll have to do some work. My example is shredded, but I think I can still pull a few.points out of the mess that has become my argument.😅