(ENG-SPA) I CRYED YOU A WHOLE RIVER 🌹 | Illustration Process! ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Sketchbook2 years ago

portada.jpg

image.png

I CRYED YOU A WHOLE RIVER 🌹

¡Hola a Todos! Estoy muy emocionado por mostrarle uno de mis trabajos que más lindos. Creo que lo etiqueto de esta manera porque fue basado en mi proceso amoroso fallido jaja, así que quise plasmar ese dolor en arte.

Hello Everyone! I'm very excited to show you one of my cutest works. I think I label it this way because it was based on my failed love process haha, so I wanted to capture that pain in art.

bocto.jpg

Bueno, no los aburriré contándoles cómo hice el dibujo... más bien me enfocaré en comunicarles el mensaje detrás de la pieza. Pero es inevitable decir que el boceto quedó hermoso, me encanta ver el dibujo en esta fase de líneas, visualmente me atraen mucho los bocetos.

Well, I won't bore you with how I made the drawing... I'll rather focus on communicating the message behind the piece. But it is inevitable to say that the sketch was beautiful, I love to see the drawing in this phase of lines, visually I am very attracted to sketches.

prueba-1.jpg

Lo primero que hice fue posicionar todos los colores para que tuviesen armonía entre sí. En esta pieza podemos empezar a notar algunos elementos que son simbólicos: las rosas y sus pétalos, el charco de lágrimas, su cuerpo desnudo, el sitio oscuro y los brazos abiertos esperando a alguien.

The first thing I did was to position all the colors so that they would be in harmony with each other. In this piece we can begin to notice some elements that are symbolic: the roses and their petals, the pool of tears, her naked body, the dark place and the open arms waiting for someone.

4.jpg

Bueno, en esta ilustración quise mostrar el dolor que deja una ruptura amorosa. Lo devastado que quedas después, todo el amor que aún sientes y que sabes que debes dejar de sentir porque no te hará bien. Ese vacío existencial que deja esa persona en ti y que tú solo debes empezar a llenar nuevamente.

Well, in this illustration I wanted to show the pain that a love breakup leaves behind. How devastated you are afterwards, all the love you still feel and that you know you should stop feeling because it won't do you any good. That existential void that person leaves in you and that you just have to start filling again.

5.jpg

Con todo esto en mente logré pintar esta ilustración. Las lágrimas es un elemento muy importante aquí, pues demuestra que ha llorado mucho ese amor fallido, a tal punto que ha creado un gran charco. En la versión animada que les mostraré abajo, podrán ver los que pétalos se queman cuando caen. Lo hice de esa manera porque el desamor es así, al final ya no queda nada.

With all this in mind I managed to paint this illustration. The tears are a very important element here, as it shows that she has cried a lot that failed love, to such an extent that she has created a big puddle. In the animated version that I will show you below, you can see the petals burn when they fall. I did it that way because that's how heartbreak is, in the end there's nothing left.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

post.jpg

DURATION: 3 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

WOW, cada vez que veo la ilustración me entran unas ganas enormes de imprimirla y tenerla en mi casa. Es tan hermosa. Espero que también sea de su agrado ♥

WOW, every time I see the illustration I want to print it and have it in my house. It is so beautiful. I hope you like it too ♥

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!