Lips Illustration

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Lips art final photo.png

Ever since my spree of drawing sunrise to nightfall to finish the illustrations for my picture book, I haven’t drawn much more than a sketch or two. Now that I’m getting back into drawing, I feel SUPER rusty, so I decided to try to get better while getting back to drawing.

I’ve been studying anatomy for drawing, and I decided to focus on lips. Here’s my drawing process!

image.png

1.) I started out drawing a sketch of the lips, with a reference photo. I made sure to draw out the shapes I saw, such as the round part in the middle of the upper lip.

image.png

2.) The more defined lines you see at the top and edges of the lips are just shapes I made to show where I believed the lips changed colors. The bottom edges of the lip tended to fade from pink to the skin tone, and the upper lip had a light rim at the top.

image.png

3.) Now unfortunately I don’t have an in-process of me coloring the lips, but I will tell you that I put little dots of the colors I’d be using for the painting at the side of the lips. Then I got to painting on new layers, making sure the upper lip and bottom lip each got their own layers.

And that’s basically it! (besides me applying shine and white lines as gloss on yet more layers. Hope you enjoyed this post!

P.S., If you like my art, You should know I have a children’s book written and illustrated by yours truly! Check it on Amazon!: Imagination by Shila Williams!

Imagination front page! .png

MY NFT'S

Meet the Algo Green Girls! Love for the planet and all its inhabitants, big or small. There will only ever be 50 Algo Green Girls.You can find them hereon Ab2.gallery!: https://ab2.gallery/address/VFJRN2LQ3F6I65YKQIMF6ULSYVF3B5HJRNLOQMTYTBNPJQNSYJANGFL6KUAlgo

Algo Pound Cakes NFT's: https://ab2.gallery/address/DBPARDMD7RJVHFWJZPMB7XND3LCCLP42ZZOAY55AKONHOVFLY7DCXO57KU

Sort:  

Hey, I see you applied to NFT Showroom, do you have a twitter or instagram where we can send a verification message? If so please add it to your profile and click update profile, thanks!

I updated my twitter profile with my twitter link!

Awesome but it looks like you aren't allowing DMs so we can't message for verification, send a DM to @nftshowroom on twitter and we can approve you ASAP!

Screen Shot 2022-06-16 at 1.40.14 PM.png

Okay, I've allowed direct messages to my account.