✍️ Sketchbook Saturday - No. 1

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Sketchbook Saturday 1.png


Calling all Creatives!

Welcome to the first #sketchbooksaturday of the Sketchbook Community. Share your sketches / designs in progress for the chance at some big upvotes. Explore what your fellow designers are working on this weekend!

📝 Create / share a post in Sketchbook to participate.




A 🏠 for Designers

Sketchbook is a new community on HIVE. Sketchbook is a commons for exploring art, graphic design, UI, UX, 3D modeling, AR, VR, exhibitions, architecture, creative coding, and much more.

📐 Guides

  1. ✍️ Original Visuals (bee 🐝 yourself)
  2. 💡 Think Creatively (what belongs here that can't belong elsewhere?)
  3. 💬 Feedback Matters (share constructive comments)
  4. 🎭 Trolls Pay Tolls (don’t hate, celebrate)

Here are some sample sketchbook-friendly tags: #design #art #drawing #illustration #graphicdesign #infographic #UI #UX #3D #AR #VR #generative #exhibition #architecture #creativecoding



Let's Create - Subscribe to Sketchbook!


Footer.png

Sort:  

Excellent ... I will definitely share my sketchbook drawings here in the New Group...

D23CCCC1-CA1A-4650-A0C0-93E79EC501C8.jpeg

These are my steps...

Step 1: Draw a quick outline to place Lola on the page.

C71744C5-06C9-4BC5-B155-0E697F2CF71B.jpeg

Step 2: Add details and begin to share her fur...

996F7D18-F353-4D41-A84B-BEE5CF44405D.jpeg

Step 3: add more details, shading and shadows...

1D6CC305-4BFB-4E54-81DE-94C1F471D962.jpeg

18867558-77F4-4DC1-9242-B6D3E48BC2E5.jpeg

Great! Beautiful work! Create your entry as a post in the Sketchbook community to be eligible for an upvote. I should have clarified that part :)

Done.... also posted a second one to show some of my recent watercolours painted from my kayak.

Very nice work, I like how you showed your process.

Thanks. I will post some more.

Fun! This initiative really resonates with me. Documenting the artistic process is well-appreciated on Steemit and Hive, along with the first-hand benefit of finding and refining our natural talents. Dig it! I'm jumping into this new community of yours.

I've often admired artists who share their early-stage sketches, especially when they also show the end results, revealing their artistic progression. I remember seeing some Leonardo da Vinci sketches, as he explored a helicopter concept. And he also drew some wooden shoes that floated, so you could walk on water!

Thanks @cabelindsay! Thanks for your thoughtful reply. Glad you dig it and looking forward to getting a glimpse of your sketchbook :D

👋 Hi @voronoi, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

I will happily try and remember to share these on Saturdays @voronoi I'm just starting to 'get' communities...I think. :/

Do you have a discord channel?.

I second this, make a discord channel for all of us Artists to talk in :).

Hello, I am new to the Sketchbook community. Just learned how to cross-post my artwork into your community as well. This is a very cool feature Hive has. I am looking forward to showing more of my art-work with all of you and I thank you for starting this! Talk soon, Michael. :)

Congratulations @voronoi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Call for missions