You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A trip down memory lane | About dead Accounts, Online friends and Hive Birthdays

in OCD3 years ago

It was really a nostalgic and melancholic post, I got a little bit sad when I was writing it, and I think that helped me put into words what I felt when scrolling the list. It was trully a strong and small community back then, not better nor worse than today, just different. I was able to attend the second SF, not the first, and I do think that those were amazing days. I was never in touch with you but I do know your name from way early, I'm glad to see you're still roaming these lands man.

Sort:  

I'm sure you felt a lot of emotions while writing it. I look back to those first few years (2016-18) as one of the best periods of my life, just because so many dreams came to fruition. I'm still connected with a few people who left Steemit/Hive on other social media platforms, most have moved on with their lives and no longer blog but many are still involved in crypto in some capacity. I don't have anywhere near the following or engagement that I once did but I still enjoy writing and curating here. I'll stay as long as it still brings me some kind of joy. Thanks for the post, it was a good walk down memory lane! Take care.