My YouTube Channel to promote Hive and Crypto in general.

in OCD3 years ago

Intro

Hello guys,
I am writing this post after publishing my first video in my channel where my ultimate aim is to help others find Hive and to make them feel at home when they join this network, as we all know that user retention is still a great issue for #HIVE. So I'm starting from the basics of blockchain to how crypto functions. There is also this reason that surprised me that nobody knew about Blockchain or Crypto for them these are topics that made news on television or radio and they are not aware that they can be a part of this. Also I'm explaining all of these in my local language as they are my primary target. Video link at the bottom of the post

My content

I made a presentaion like video so that it is easy for the viewers to understand.

1.png

Started by asking if they have heard about hive.

2.png

Then I used Bitcoins as an example of crypto and how bitcoin uses the blockchain.

3.png

Now I gave them an idea on how hive uses blockchain

4.png

And I came to the point that Hive is decentralized and that it is a social media built on blockchain.(And yes I noticed spelling mistake 😅 only after publishing).

5.png

Then I asked myself about how hive is different from other social media platforms.

6.png

Here I pointed out that spending time on hive is actually productive and that creators and curators get rewarded.

7.png

Thanks to the FAQ page of hive.blog I got this information. And I was guided by one of the member from @ocd discord group.

8.png

Now I explained how our post got a value and how it is credited to our wallet.

9.png

In this slide I showed how the rewards are split.

10.png

Now I asked a question if we could convert these tokens to fiat currency and answered it.

11.png

In this page I told that using other social media is like selling your data with no return while hive is platform where you are rewarded for the contributions.

12.png

Concluded by saying that Hive's reward mechanism is not only it's feature and that I will be explaining all of them in detail.

PS: I am explaining these to group where they have Zero knowledge about blockchain and crypto.

If I made any mistaken please point it out. Here is the link to my video.

Sort:  

Congratulations @arunbiju969! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge