My Entry to Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 06 - Father's Love.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog.

In this post, I'm going to show my pencil sketch to attend daily drawing challenge.
It's day 6 as it seems and the theme is "Father's Love".

Well... this theme is unknown to me as I didn't get that.
I mean I wasn't lucky enough to get my father's love.
If you want to know the whole story then you can check out this post.

Let's see my artwork.

IMG_20200707_025854.jpg

This artwork shows that a father is holding his sleeping child on his chest.
I got the idea from a picture and my drawing is not lookalike so I'm not giving any source link.

Steps.

I drew the fathers head at first.

IMG_20200707_022728.jpg

IMG_20200707_023303.jpg

When I had the shape of the father's head, I went for the kids head.

IMG_20200707_023840.jpg

IMG_20200707_024414.jpgIMG_20200707_024901.jpg

IMG_20200707_025307.jpg

Then I gave the artwork some shading.

IMG_20200707_030253.jpg

IMG_20200707_030304.jpgIMG_20200707_030339.jpg

Then I finished it with my signature on it.
IMG_20200707_025854.jpg

This is it.

A billion thanks to @maxwellmarcusart from whose blog I came to know about this drawing challenge.

For those who don't know about this challenge...
Daily drawing challenge (#DDC) is a 30-day drawing challenge.

If you wish to join in this challenge then you can do it.
The prompt has been made so you will find it easy to join.

Here's the prompt for this month.
image.png
Source

Here's how you can join:
Just think the number as your current date and draw something about that.
Suppose the current date is 06 July then you'll draw something in the theme of "6. Father's Love" which I just did in this post.
And then use #dailydrawingchallenge #ddc and other DIY/art-related tags that suit your post the best.

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Really a sweet one there! The child is just sleeping comfortably in the arms on his dad.

Hey... it's nice to see you on my blog.
Thanks for your compliment.

Hey, I need suggestion.
Should I do anything else for this challenge to get support from whales?
Like promoting the post in any specific place?

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!