You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just under a few words

in OCD3 years ago

I am perhaps the opposite. I do respond to most comments on my post, but I can say I comment on many posts. But still somehow catch up to most social discussion here. Sometimes late, I admit, but I observe mostly. I honestly don't know how you or galen manage it. You say less sleep, but I am sure it is more than that. You are probably lot more productive compared to many others.

Sometimes, I read, move around hive, for hours, without really doing anything. I also play 2 games, depending of mood. Rabona and Splinterlands. My interest varies depending on my mood.

But I must say, right now is probably the most I have been active on hive.

Sort:  

Sometimes late, I admit, but I observe mostly.

Like this - or later? I have ben using https://engage.hivechain.app/ to try and catch up when I can :)

You say less sleep, but I am sure it is more than that. You are probably lot more productive compared to many others.

I average about 5h a night for the last 3 or 4 years - perhaps it isn't enough, but at this point, the "only way" I see myself being to take advantage of opportunities is to work at them - I get the sense that I don't have many great opportunities for financial security left in my life - may as well go for it.

I actually haven't tried the gaming on Hive, as I feel that if I do, I will get lost in it and spend too much time there. I love creating, but the pull of the consumer in me is always present, like being an ex-smoker.

You have been really active of latte - does it feel different?

Later perhaps in most cases..

Lately I easily spend 5H + on most days, but for me lots/most of it is off chain. Mostly due to my role in governance and politics :)

Also trying to elevate a community from a corner. I have been moderately successful with that.

@thejohalfiles should start posting thatd be pretty epic he made a lot of friends

get @thejohalfiles @surfyogi and @nathanmars and @ned can all post about something as simple as the hive foundation or hive t shirts and hats for all hive users

i would pay in hbd but only in hive or hbd, i refuse to pay some fucking fiat merchent crap to buy a t shirt

if no oen can sell me a simple t shirt for $20 in hive or even $30 thats sad i need a black hat with red hive logo or ill just go to the mall at lids and buy one

if we all wore hive shirts and hats wed all help so much more