You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

For the last four months I have watched the Covid Screen, I have seen Covid Katy, telling everyone that a cure is on the way. I have watched her face become more gaunt over the four months. For the last four days I have watched as Covid Katy sat dead in her chair. No cheer leading of a vaccine on the way, She got the vaccine shot five days ago. Everyone watched her get the shot.

The next day she announced she felt great that the shot seemed to work, then shortly later her head hit the desk. It was funny to watch, her head literally bounced off the desk before finally coming to rest. You could see a small trickle of blood come out her ear.

I waited watching thinking someone would notice and change the channel, or put on a video for us to watch. No one came.

It has been two weeks now. Still no change Covid Katy is still head down on the desk, the blood has dried to a black inky color. I would expect to see some bugs crawling all over her, or to see some skin withering away and falling off, her hair at least falling out, Nope none of that she looked the same as she did when she first died.

The Door Alarm turned Green, we were out of lock down. The door unlocked a week ago, still I did not want to go out, I was glued to the Covid Katy, I could not take my waking eyes off of her. I would wait here, until my food ran out or I saw someone carry Katy from her resting place.

Sort:  

Haha, deliciously morbid and exactly the sort of thing I was hoping for. Now this is a good reply to my question! I wonder if a good part two could be no one bringing food...And eventual starvation. Good times, Good times. Lol.

Thanks for participating with this most excellent comment.

!ENGAGE 75

Thank you, the news is rather bleak at times so we have to make light of it or go nuts.

Exactly the point of this whole post. A chance for people to go a little nuts and be justified. 😂

Camp fire style stories are always fun, on the spot off the top of the head, it does break one out of the sometimes self-imposed modes we get into. Lots of great comments and shorts last time, so I thought I would play some too.

I'm glad you did, thanks and good luck for Monday...It's anyone's at this stage.

I have gotten a lot of support this last month, so you can pass me by, I am glad I am not judging.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hmmm... I suspect the 24 hour sensationalist news networks and only a stones throw from this anyway... You may have just inspired the Murdoch Satanic cabal empire with your dystopian, satirical account... Shows like Big Brother started the cult of schadenfreude that seemed to revel in 15 camera permanent feed of the tragic, insipid and voyeuristic. I think you tapped in to that vibe perfectly!

@galenkp already used the term deliciously morbid which is likely where I would have went for my summing up, so now I gotta think up a whole new descriptive term, thanks to him... Jeez why are the Aussies always so competitive with the Brits... This isn't the bloody ashes!!!

There was something terribly dark and satisfying about this piece, maybe that assessment speaks of a troubled mind, huh? Well if I'm guilty, you are too 😁

It is quite a long time since we moved in circles that saw us cross paths regularly @bashadow I need to change that. Have a great Monday and an awesome week to follow 🙂

Thank you. It was a fun thing to do. I have been playing with picture taking and picture post most lately. It has been awhile since I actually tried to write anything, and took the offered opportunity to play.