You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

Hmmm... I suspect the 24 hour sensationalist news networks and only a stones throw from this anyway... You may have just inspired the Murdoch Satanic cabal empire with your dystopian, satirical account... Shows like Big Brother started the cult of schadenfreude that seemed to revel in 15 camera permanent feed of the tragic, insipid and voyeuristic. I think you tapped in to that vibe perfectly!

@galenkp already used the term deliciously morbid which is likely where I would have went for my summing up, so now I gotta think up a whole new descriptive term, thanks to him... Jeez why are the Aussies always so competitive with the Brits... This isn't the bloody ashes!!!

There was something terribly dark and satisfying about this piece, maybe that assessment speaks of a troubled mind, huh? Well if I'm guilty, you are too 😁

It is quite a long time since we moved in circles that saw us cross paths regularly @bashadow I need to change that. Have a great Monday and an awesome week to follow 🙂

Sort:  

Thank you. It was a fun thing to do. I have been playing with picture taking and picture post most lately. It has been awhile since I actually tried to write anything, and took the offered opportunity to play.