Adding values to life through books

in OCD4 years ago

It was not without reason that Maxim Gorky said: "I owe everything good to the book." I agree with him entirely. I believe that in human life, books play a very significant role. And I'll try to prove it now.

reading-1246520_960_720.jpg
Image Source

  • First, how do you imagine life without books? It's boring and uninteresting! How sometimes, it is disgusting to look at idlers who sit at computers and TVs all day. What is the use of them? And the book is the key to
    knowledge. Reading it, you will learn a lot of new and useful things for yourself. Even ancient people used to say: "People stop thinking when they stop reading."

  • Secondly, the book develops horizons. After all, it is so interesting to look into it and see the past: battles, kings, knightly tournaments, campaigns, wars, geographical and scientific research, learn about the history of your homeland, and learn the culture and religion of other peoples.

  • Thirdly, the book develops thinking and imagination. How wonderful it is sometimes to imagine yourself as a Greek hero or a scientist who is about to discover a new law of physics.

  • Fourth, books help us make the correct choices. Often, looking at the book's protagonists, we remember ourselves or our friends, learn from the mistakes of other people and try to avoid them.

  • Fifth, by reading any work, we become more literate both in oral and written speech. We replenish our vocabulary, thereby making ourselves a more interesting person.
    But, it is important that we read books that are designed for our age range. Agree it is stupid if at sixteen a person reads the fairy tales meant for kindergarten, and a five-year-old baby's mother reads some kind of turtle stories.

CONCLUSION

I believe that I was able to persuade you that books are useful things, they are essential for people and play an important role in a person's life, as they teach us, give advice, with the help of books we grow up and learn about the world, and in mine case - books also distract from all kinds of bad thoughts.
I read - I read, and I will calm down, so imperceptibly time will run by! I go to bed because the morning is wiser than the evening. Well, in the morning, I will be full of strength and determination to solve all the accumulated problems, which now do not seem so terrible and unsolvable at all! You can find a solution to any situation! In the evening, I will come home happy, pleased with myself.


This is @benie111
Your contribution is always welcome.

Sort:  

I am a book hoarder and reader, Ever since I was a small child I have always read books and have some of my favourites that I re read.

Books do allow for imagination and creativity and this is an excellent way of developing skills to problem solve and plan. Without inagination and creativity life would be just a flatline of sameness.

Books provide the information and knowledge of others and imaprt it into your own subjective perception, It allows for the building up of a knowledgebase that will be geared towards your way of thinking.

Books shaped community through the selections peovided by libraries . Books shape communities but more imprtantly they can shape you.

Thanks for sharing your post with us @benie111

#thriveonhive

helping banner.png

@russelstockley, there's growing hive book club community and we'd like you to be a part of it. If you are going to post anything about books, your book pictures, do check Hive book club

https://hive.blog/community/@macchiata/share-your-passion-for-reading-via-hive-book-club

Or you can simply check this link : https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/trending

Looking forward to see you there !

Hi @macchiata I will check it out :) thanks for the recomendadtion

When I visit a home, I look for the bookshelves so I can learn more about my host. It amazes me if I visit a home with no books--I mean, do people really live like that?

@russellstockley made me come here, and thanks a lot for doing that... :)

I can't imagine my life without books that I have read, and I will read in the future... Books created me like I am now, and I owe them a lot... Especially for all those classics that I read...

And regarding the "benefits" of books, when I move to Spain and started to learn the language, the first step was to sign in to the local library and read some of the books that I have already read in the past, but this time in Spanish... It helped me a lot with learning new words and phrases...