Sort:  

No I haven't! That's in the Kooteney's or Yoho isn't it? I was looking to book a camping trip there too in the next couple of weeks but same as you...that pesky cold put a damper on it...both parks, boo lol.

In Yoho, you can still walk the 11km one way. Camping, not sure what’s available there. That was going to be my main adventure this summer. Have to figure something else out. Nothing crazy though cause my boy is coming.

Camping in a tent is pretty much forbidden and all the shower/bathroom facilities are closed, pretty much the only option is staying in a hotel or camping with a trailer equipped with bathroom and shower. Sounds likea good time with your boy coming! The road to Moraine lake opened up today, Peyto is closed until the end of next year. I bet Lake Minewanka might be a good spot not too crazy! I have to figure something out too, no way I'm missing mountain time even if I got to rough it on crown land and wash up in a cold river. I'm due to go back to work around mid July so tik tok, the timer's on.

Moraine Lake could be a good option if it isn’t too crowded. Let’s hope for some great mountain time!

I bet it wont be with no international tourists, I might see about staying near Canmore and go venture around there and Moraine Lake, ever do the Consolation Lakes trail? 5km each way but there are bears tho. I also want to do the Lake Louise to the teahouse, just for the view, I don't even care if the teahouse is closed.

Consolation lakes is an easy, well worthwhile hike. Ive done it twice. Larch vallley is a really great hike, a bit harder, but spectacular views. Plain of six glaciers tea hut hike is better than the first tea hut there at Lake Louise imo.

How long is Larch Valley? I never did the teahouse, I always go in winter and there is too many avalanches there for my taste. Summer in Banff is generally too busy for me but with no international tourism I want to spend more time there.