My Introduction to the Hive Community by @Eugelys

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I asked in a Discord chat if we would have I thought it was prudent to introduce ourselves again in Hive, especially because of the new users that will arrive and who will find it useful to know who we are, those of us who have already walked a path as content creators in the blockchain. However, someone told me that this was not necessary, so I took into account his opinion and forgot the idea until I saw the post by @Anomadsoul: Challenge! - My Introduction to the Hive Community and I said that the time had come Let me introduce myself...

Hace algunos días pregunté en un chat de Discord que si habría que presentarnos nuevamente en Hive, lo creí prudente sobre todo por los nuevos usuarios que llegarán y a quienes les será útil saber quiénes somos aquellos que ya hemos transitado un camino como creadores de contenido en la blockchain, sin embargo alguien me dijo que eso no era necesario, así que tome en cuenta su opinión y olvidé la idea hasta que ví el post de Anomadsoul y dije que había llegado el momento. Permítanme presentarme...

I am Eugelys, nice to meet you! | ¡Soy Eugelys!, mucho gusto...

Portada Intro.png

I am Venezuelan, graduated in Advertising with a diploma in Community Management. In April I will complete two years experimenting in the world of the blockchain, it has been an enriching path, with its ups and downs as everything in life.

Soy venezolana, licenciada en Publicidad con un diplomado en Community Management, este próximo mes de abril cumpliré dos años experimentando en el mundo de la blockchain, ha sido un camino enriquecedor, con su altas y bajas como todo en la vida.

What kind of content do I share in the blockchain? | ¿Qué tipo de contenido comparto en la blockchain?

If you ask me what I love to do most, I'd answer without a second thought:

Si me preguntas que es lo qué más amo hacer, sin pensarlo dos veces te respondería:

Sing Cantar

Yes! that's what I'm most passionate about, I discovered singing at school, like when I was about 10 years old. When I was a teenager it became my best escape, but for many years I was very shy to sing in front of people.

¡Sí! es lo que más me apasiona, descubrí el canto en la escuela, como cuando tenía unos 10 años, en la adolescencia se volvio mi mejor escape, pero por muchos años fui muy tímida para cantar delante de las personas.

Intro3.png

Video Screenshot - Playing the guitar. Song: Tu amor para Navidad

As time went by, I became part of choirs and even formed Coral Polifónica de Oriente with some friends. Now I am not with them but it was a great experience. Thanks to those rehearsals and musical presentations I gained more confidence, one day I decided that I wanted to experiment as a soloist and I took some singing lessons to face the solo presentations. I also formed a duo with a friend who is no longer in the country and we were able to share our love for covers in venues and private parties.

Con el pasar del tiempo forme parte de coros e incluso formé La Coral Polifónica de Oriente con unos amigos, ya no estoy con ellos pero fue una experiencia genial. Gracias a esos ensayos y presentaciones musicales gané más seguridad, un día decidí que quería experimentar siendo solista y tomé unas clases de canto para enfrentarme a las presentaciones en solitario. También formé un dúo con una amiga que ya no está en el país y pudimos compartir nuestro amor por los covers en locales y fiestas privadas.

Intro5.png

El Tiempo Newspaper

I also love Venezuelan music, I love to sing it, it fills me with a lot of pride, I play a little bit of cuatro but unfortunately, mine is broken, I also play a little bit of guitar and thanks to my experience in the blockchain I was encouraged to create some original songs.

También amo la música venezolana, me encanta cantarla, me llena de mucho orgullo, toco un poco el cuatro pero lamentablemente el mio está roto, también toco un poco de guitarra y gracias a mi experiencia en la blockchain me animé a crear algunas canciones originales.

Intro4.png

Video Screenshot - Playing Venezuelan Cuatro

When you create content for the blockchain you challenge yourself every day to create new things and you discover that your potential is unlimited. This is a great life experience, you learn from your mistakes and grow with your successes.

Cuando creas contenido para la blockchain de retas cada día a crear cosas nuevas y descubres que tu potencial es ilimitado. Esta es una experiencia de vida genial, aprendes de tus errores y creces con tus aciertos.

Intro6.png

Backstage - Movie Concert with the Anzoátegui Philharmonic Orchestra.

Another of my passions is:

Otra de mis pasiones es:

Cooking Cocinar

I am very self-taught and learned to cook on my own, one day I decided to learn how to make desserts and from there I became interested in all kinds of food, I love to eat and cook (hahaha).

Soy muy autodidacta y aprendí a cocinar por mi cuenta, un día decidí aprender a hacer postres y de allí me fui interesando por todo tipo de comida, me encanta comer y cocinar (jajaja).

Intro1.png

Chocolate! I love it!

Food relaxes and unites, unfortunately as here in Venezuela the ingredients are not as accessible as before I cannot always try new dishes, but it is always possible to create something delicious with basic ingredients.

La comida relaja y une, lamentablemente como aquí en Venezuela los ingredientes ya no son tan accesibles como antes no puedo probar platillos nuevos siempre, pero siempre es posible crear algo delicioso con ingredientes más básicos.

Intro2.png

Butter cookies.

Recently I've been sharing some recipes and I've loved documenting them and it's also great to be able to focus on the moment of taking the pictures so that the food looks appetizing, the photo editing I apply, although it's simple I feel it highlights the beauty of the food I've prepared.

Recientemente he estado compartiendo algunas recetas de cocina y me ha encantado documentarlas y además es muy genial poder enfocarme al momento de tomar las fotos para que la comida luzca apetitosa, la edición de fotos que aplico, aunque es sencilla siento que resalta la belleza de los alimentos que he preparado.

And last but not least something I love:

Y por último pero no menos importante me encanta:

Drawing Dibujar

I've always liked to draw faces, freehand caricatures and I'm an amateur at this, but lately, I've been exploring digital drawing, which is not easy at all. I admire enormously many of the digital drawing artists whose work I find and who I had the opportunity to cure content for different communities.

Siempre me ha gustado hacer dibujos de rostros, caricaturas a mano alzada soy amateur en esto pero de igual forma últimamente he estado explorando el dibujo digital, nada fácil por cierto. Admiro enormemente a muchos de los artistas de dibujo digital cuyo trabajo encuentro y que tuve la oportunidad de curar contenido para diferentes comunidades.

Intro7.png

First steps using Medibang Paint Pro

There are such great people in that area who deserve so much more support! Others as amateurs as me, also receive support, that's why the experience of creating content in the blockchain is so great, your content can be appreciated even if you are not an expert but I do recommend you to improve every day to be at the level of the great graphic artists that we can find here in the blockchain.

¡Hay personas tan geniales en esa área que merecen mucho más apoyo! Otros tan amateurs como yo, también reciben apoyo, por eso la experiencia de crear contenido en la blockchain es tan genial, tu contenido puede ser apreciado aunque no sea un experto pero sí te recomiendo que mejores cada día para estar al nivel de los grandes artistas gráficos que podemos encontrar aquí en la blockchain.

And finally... | Y para terminar...

I often get requests for private advice on how to grow in the blockchain and today I want to give you some:

  • Be original.
  • Adapt yourself to the trends of the social network where you create content.
  • Give advice when asked.
  • Learn the basics about markdown.
  • Use good quality images.
  • Share image and text sources you use that are not created by you.
  • Value the work of others.
  • Improve the quality of your work every day.
  • Reinvent yourself.

Con frecuencia recibo solicitudes de consejos al privado sobre cómo crecer en la blockchain y hoy quiero darte algunos:

  • Sé original.
  • Adáptate a las tendencias de la red social donde creas contenido.
  • Da consejos cuando te los pidan.
  • Aprende lo básico sobre markdown.
  • Usa imágenes de buena calidad.
  • Comparte las fuentes de imagen y textos que uses que no sean creador por tí.
  • Valora el trabajo de otros.
  • Mejora la calidad de tu trabajo cada día.
  • Reinventate.

And now I have to say goodbye, please take care of yourself. It's very important to stay in quarantine. See you soon!

Y ahora me despido,por favor cuidate mucho. Es muy importante seguir en cuarentena. ¡Nos vemos pronto!

Thank you for stopping by to read or listen, thank you for commenting, thank you for voting Thank you for all your support!

Gracias por pasar por aquí, gracias por detenerte a leer o a escuchar, gracias por comentar, gracias por votar ¡Gracias por todo tu apoyo!

A hug! ¡Un abrazo!


Firma_Eugelys.png

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

I am glad you like it! Thanks!

I think that this is an amazing initiative by @anomadsoul (who every time pleasantly surprises me) because we also get to meet new people that we may never had met in previous platforms.
Following my friend, i liked your intro and appreciated that it is written in two languages.

p.s. Note that I cannot see all the images, not sure if it is my fault ..

Yes It is a great opportunity for us to get to know each other better and for people entering Hive for the first time to know who we are.
Sometimes I can't see the images in some posts either and I think that has to do with my internet connection because I try again and I can see them.
Thanks for your comment and support!

amiga usted es polifacética, es bueno ver que estas aquí, una artista de primera linea saludos y exitos siempre

Gracias por tu comentario ¡Amén!, mucho éxito para ti también (: