Sunthursday Contest | Shark over the Sun

in OCD4 years ago (edited)
Hello, @OCD community! This is my first time posting here and it is because of the shining @uwelang's Sun Thursday Contest I am honored to participate to. I am fan of the Sun itself, thus I think this is an extra motivation for me in Hive. Glad I am going to share my most recent shots with you.


DSC04415.JPG

Today's sunset showed me something it has been on my mind lately: sharks. At first, looking at it felt kind of dreamy but then its effects on me were certainly real: I felt peace and respect. These values has been around when wondering about sharks, as well. This is, I often imagine how great would be to see sharks in their environment. It brings me peaceful sensations, by sure. Parallelly, these sea creatures inspire me big respect not only because of their popular fearsome physical features but their abilities to chase and get their preys, too. Think of their marvelous electroreception, for instance.


DSC04416.JPG

DSC04417.JPG

All in all,
I feel really blessed when I am surrounded by Nature and I am able to make any kind of connections among its elements. Perhaps, it is one of the luckiest things we humans can ever experience through our lifetimes.

image.png

  • All the photos above were taken with my SONY Cyber-shot DSC-W650.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thanks @gabmr for attending the contest #SunThursday - even you did not win this time we appreciate your great content. Re-blogged and voted - join again next time.

Thank YOU for such a good contest!

The mere chance to be in is great already.

See you.