Sun Thursday Contest edition 7 - Submit your Sun Content!

in OCD4 years ago

20170426_183826ANIMATION.gif

Sun Thursday Contest edition 7

Contest 7th issue is live my dear photography lovers and Sun addicts - looking forward to your contributions - GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

The rules

Please create a post using the tag SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 5 days (in this case September 29 / 30).

  • Post photography, video or written content covering the topic SUN
  • Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
  • Add link to your submission in the comments on THIS post
  • Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
  • Only original (your own) content will qualify
  • GOOD LUCK!
  • Contest submissions will need to be made until September 28, 10pm CET to make sure we have enough time to select the winner
  • Decision on the winner will be made by the winner of the previous Sun Thursday week - so @olgavita it is your difficult task to decide on the winners! Please let me know if you are happy to judge (please note: you can not attend this time then) or not.

We would need to have the decision by September 29, 11am CET to ensure the votes will be given as part of the prize.

What to win (contest will be handled every two weeks)

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

1. Prize: 3 Hive
2. Prize: 2 Hive
3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a little UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this!

Many THANKS again to the sponsors

We have some great Hive users that sent me some Steem and Hive to support the winning three entries.

@dswigle - a lovely lady from the US that I know since times way before the Steem blockchain was invented - she generously sponsored 20 Hive from her own pockets

@ervin-lemark - one of the legends on the blockchain, here since I can think of blockchain and also sponsored 20 Hive

@theycallmedan - I am sure all of you know this Hive supporter and promoter - he will vote the three winning posts moving forward.

Always open for community sponsors

Please comment or DM me if you want to support great photography content creators. Ideally a community or whales joins the party so we do not get stuck with small user pocket money only :-).

Entry photo by myself showing my girls in sunset from the beach in Djerba / Tunisia

Sort:  

That's a beautiful picture of you and the girls!! I am jealous of your time in Tunisia!! I have always wanted to go there. Is it as beautiful as it looks? Didn't you do a post on it once??

Congratulations to @olgavita on her win!!!!

Good luck to everyone for the next contest!!!

Upped and Reposted - to attract more entries!

!tip

Dear @dswigle, I am looking forward to your new phograph in this contest.

@olgavita I am one of the sponsors of the contest, so I cannot enter. Thank you for thinking of me!

!tip

Oh, I made this mistake because I saw your wonderful photo entering your post "The Orchestration". The sunset there is amazing!

🎁 Hi @olgavita! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Girl! Thanks for 25 Hive sponsorship - you are the best!!!!!

It is always a pleasure to sponsor #SunThursday! I love the challenge! Use it however you see fit! Have a great weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for the wishes!

It is a great responsibility, I know. I will do my best, dear @uwelang, dear friends-Hivers.

Great @olgavita - thanks and looking forward to the 7th edition

Hello dear friend @olgavita, you will do a great job, that you enjoy very much evaluating the beautiful entries that they present each week

Good morning dear @jlufer! I am looking forward to seeing your enter, excellent like always.

How are you dear friend, good morning, right now I am working on it. You will soon hear from me.
You really enjoy this role this week. Successes

@olgavita - it is your turn now to judge - if I am correct I counted 11 submissions in the comments so please let me know as soon as you have time to tell me your Top 3 this week ideally with a small reason why you selected them! Thanks!

Dear @uwelang, it was a hard work to take a decision and choose just three winners among eleven of excellent entries. I tried to take into account not only photographs but also positive writing, so my choice is: suzana72 (nice picture and short but optimistic comment), sayago (magic of his picture!) and mipiano (with her "the Sun is always right"). I would like to name more, of course...

Thanks a lot @olgavita - it is always hard to choose between great posts. Hence I am happy I do not need to judge anymore :-).


Hello dear friend @uwelang Good morning.
Happy to be able to accompany you with these captures at your kind invitation, I appreciate very much that every week you allow us this fun
This is my link

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jlufer/sun-thursday-contest-7-radiant-sunshine-in-the-spring-day

Wow-what a magnificent shot. How beautiful - difficult to top this one

how are you dear friend @pandamama
I heartily appreciate your kind words, it is a beautiful photograph, however, there are very good photographers on our platform, they do take unique photographs.
thank you very much for the vote of confidence
have a wonderful weekend

You too - I woke up early this morning to make sure to get the sunrise.

I'm glad to be able to participate again. Thank you!

The Sun In Balchik

IMG_20200911_083352.jpg

Very pretty photograph

Thank You!

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@pandamama/sunthursday-contest-waking-me-up-early-in-the-morning

photo_2020-09-26 08.33.17.jpeg

This is my entry from this mornings sunrise. Good luck to all the contestants.

I love it how Zara is always around to see what's going on.

Hello friend I have already post my picture for the contest. I hope you enjoy

https://ecency.com/sunthursday/@mdanberk/my-picture-for-the-sunset-photography-contest

Very nice photo 👍

Thanks friend, I'm so glad you liked 😁

A very nice photo and an interesting post!

Congratulations @uwelang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 240000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

How are you dear friend @uwelang good afternoon
It is incredible how the days have passed, we are again before another contest, we will see what we can capture to participate.
Thank you so much for allowing us this fun every week
Have a great night

🎁 Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This my entry 🥰
Good morning ☀️
https://hive.blog/sunthursday/@suzana72/sun

Such a beautiful sunset🥰
Your girls really enjoyed it😊

Hey! I am happy to take part of this. Below is my entry:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@gabmr/shark-over-the-sun

image.png