You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smile fishing

in OCD4 years ago

Thanks for your nice message mate, I appreciate it.

Yep, life can be a little complicated at times; I usually have it pretty-well under control but this thing with my dad is pretty difficult to deal with. There is no compromise, no room for inaction, as it is my dad and will do what is required. I did the same for my mum when she had cancer and passed away in quite terrible circumstances and it's starting to feel a little like that now with my dad.

It's been tough for sure, but I've dealt with worse. For my dad I'll do what's required, and of course, keep myself healthy and under control.

This weekend will be good I think. The work phone is off and won't go back on until Tuesday morning so it's just me, my wife Faith and the weekend...I'm hoping not to get a call from the nursing home for my dad, but if it happens I'll deal with it. I'm a responsible dude and will do what's required.

Look out for a smiley selfie!

Sort:  

I'm sorry about your dad's situation and I'll keep praying for the best. Yeah a smilie selfie will be awesome, and maybe even throw in some teeth in the smile? too much to ask for a grin? I like grins

Aww dude, I'm not sure about a grin-selfie...I'll see what I can do, maybe I'll see if I can get one of the two of us...It might take the focus off the fact I'm a fucking ugly bastard to have Faith in it! Lol.

Thanks mate, dad has lead a good life, has been a good dad, generous and honest, kind and humble...We work to make what he has left as comfortable as possible because he deserves it.

Nice idea, you could even stand like 3m away from the camera to ensure there's more focus on her but hey, a grin is a grin lol. Stay strong Uncle G, and my regards to the family.

3m should do it...Or just put a bag on my head with a cut out for my grin to show.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.