Sort:  

Oh yeah, fastest land animal and we were fortunate to see some of their hunts. Kangaroos would have no chance.
We have a Cheetah rehabilitation center right here and I have posted about the place. Maybe in Spring we will go and visit again.

I reckon I'd give a cheetah a good run...Once I've got my New Balance running shoes on I'm invincible.

Okay, now listen to some sound advice here champ.
Your brother was bragging with his smart new watch that is so good it can even time your snores when you sleep at night.

Now borrow that watch then put your New Balanced shoes on.
Find a crooked path with twists a turns and start running as if your life depends on it. Imagine there are 1000 infidels with murder on their minds chasing you. (I think @meesterboom would be able to describe this scene more aptly, as it requires some of his outlandish humor):)

Any case, okay, if you can clock a consistent run at 75kmh then we can consider dropping you off in one of the reserves here.
I can imagine some great income opportunities here, especially from the world's TV stations and if you outrun a hungry cheetah that's not had a meal in 3 days, your effort will be noted in the Guinness World Book of Records!

If not, we will send your pair of Newly Unbalanced shoes back to your wife, with a note, the contents which I cannot describe here, as I have some tears in my eyes now!

Oh! And your brother's watch will disappear as this is Africa hahaha.

Oh yeah, I was teasing him last night about the watch. Puts fitness watch on, sits on couch with corn chips and the TV and and expects to be fit. Having said that I'd do the same. (Not that he is actually doing that.)

I'll take the cheetah challenge mate. I'll even give that little spotty bastard a head start. Once I get my running shorts on it's on like donkey kong. He won't stand a chance. Just put some boerewors and pap at the finish line and it won't even be a contest. I'll win by a mile.

Ah mate, you sound like a true Saffer at heart. I see that you have Googled our staple diet and now you sound just as brave as our president :)
Of course you will also see on Google that half of Africa now belongs to China and your donkey kong (whatever that Aussie slang is) will match nicely with the Beijing fong.
I wonder what the cheetah's will have to say about your idea.
Soon we might see a cheetah youngster prancing about in a new pair of New Balanced shoes and if anyone asks him about the shoes he will say; "Mommy told me that Aussie sitting up high in the old tree for the past two weeks donated them to me" "Mommy kept his shorts, but she had to wash the brown stains out of them first"!

I've got some South African friends, we do the boerewors and pap thing, biltong and beers thing every now and then. They make it. One of my brotyers made some biltong not long aga also.

I'm not much of a Googler, more of a real life person. My friends know of my cheetah racing dreams and they have bets on it. One day I'll have that race and show them all.

Oh yeah, thank you for my weekend smile.
Glad that you have some of the Saffers as friends, as they can tell you great stories about this country.
I think half of Aussie land is now Saffers and one of these days we will be playing Rugby against ourselves.
The Northern teams are also brimming with Saffers and the UK scouts here are after our top performing high school stars. Offering them luxurious contracts.

This country is bleeding Saffers.
They are hard workers and any country will gain by their presence!

It is now past midnight here and I bid you a fond farewell my friend!