You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

Hi there. Yes, I agree many get rewarded for simply writing a post, and often it's not a very good one. I think that's one of the issues with the curation initiatives; The pay out on posts and that's what new users look for, they don't pay out on engagement. If they did I think we wold see a lot more engagement here.

For me it's a little of both. I reward the posts, but I need to get some engagement too. Lazy-engagers don't get far with me, I simply don't engage and so will never visit their posts.

It takes all kinds of users. People like me who write knowing few of those words will ever be read, and others who post a blurry image of a bowl of soup and get paid for it. It's the nature of it. I need to be content with what I do as it is a reflection of who I am and whilst most don't know me here, I know me and cutting corners, getting something for nothing, is not my style.

Thanks for your comment here. I appreciate it.