You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dogs weekend-engagement topic week 4: Draw yourself [Win hive!]

in OCD4 years ago

What a great little picture! There's your mum trying to get you to look at the animals and all you're interested in is the train!

I hope you got a ride on the train...Or the rhino! 😂

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

My mum decided in that it would be better/safer to ride on the train rather then the rhino 🤣

I'd say she was quite sensible in deciding that for sure.

Quite the understatement 😝

Yes, it is a trait for many Australian people to make statements like this. Just our way; You know, stating the obvious. 🙂

I do like understatements and the subtleties of nuances in language a lot.

Aussies, ones like me (old-school true-blue ones) are masters of understatement and sarcasm. Just comes naturally. Lol.

One of my colleagues is Australian, he is an absolute master at it. And most of the time my Portugese colleague completely misses the point. Absolutely hilarious.