A Paradigm Shift on the Highest Point of Cebu

in OCD3 years ago (edited)



This is not a travel blog
This is an ode
To a moment in my life
When I have decided
That I had enough of it

IMG_2071.jpg


IMG_2094.jpg


It was up in the mountains
On the highest point
Of the island
Where I've lived
All my life



I remember the clouds
That floated while I walked
I remember the trees
The vegetation
That watched me
While I shivered in the cold

IMG_2092.jpg


IMG_2115.jpg


I want to write
About that moment
Because I need it
To remind myself



That you can't harvest
What you did not sow
You can't keep going
If you don't know where to go

IMG_2119.jpg


IMG_2182.jpg


But despite all of that
There is more to life
Than harvesting and going
There is the in-between
The space to be still
And to take in the field
To observe the path where you're in



It was there
That I received
A call that pushed me
To the edge of my path

IMG_2194.jpg


IMG_2250.jpg


It was there
That I was forced
To look down and realize
That there was more
Beyond the worries
I left in the city
That kept haunting me



I was forced to be still
And to look down
At my freedom
Blossoming and green
Right in front of me

IMG_2228.jpg


IMG_2393.jpg


I had an epiphany
Up there in the mountains
That propelled me
To start making decisions



That brought me
To where I am now
And that took me
Away from a place
That kept holding me back

IMG_2389.jpg


IMG_2855.jpg


My eyes were opened
And I saw differently
Everything shifted
And my world
Changed in front of me



I finally asked myself
Why do you keep
Subjecting yourself
To the same torment
The same problems
Over and over again

IMG_2802.jpg


IMG_2866.jpg


When you can simply
Decide that you've had enough
You always had the choice
You just needed to take it


IMG_2308.jpg


From that moment on
I knew what I had to do
I knew what I needed to let go
To free myself from the pain


IMG_2503.jpg


There was really more to life
Than harvesting and going
I stopped
And looked around me


IMG_2330.jpg


There was so much more for me
To do
To feel
And to experience


IMG_2550.jpg


Viktor was right
There is a space of stillness
A space where you can
Start to live your life truly


IMG_2641.jpg




Glebert

He’s a dreamer and a thinker. He tends to sensationalize a lot of things. He got that from his mother. He’s also a bit melodramatic. Must be from his father. Bear with him as he shares his thoughts and experiences about his travels, dreams, and the variety of things he’s trying to learn and improve (personal development, writing, cryptocurrency, fitness, etc.). If you like this post please give it an upvote and if for some reason you’re interested in more future content, please don’t hesitate to follow.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@tipu curate 5

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 40/100) Liquid rewards.

Thank you so much! 😁

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
 3 years ago  

I never thought you had this when we were there. 🤔 I'm amazed!

That trip was really memorable to me. I'm really happy we decided to go there with Mamsh that Sunday. 😁

 3 years ago  

This was so touching and intriguing! Very nice style of write up. I really loved the photos you placed along the way. Very nice ~

I'm glad you liked it! This is my first time doing this kind of post and I was a bit anxious with sharing something so vague yet personal.
I really needed the reminder since I'm kind of stuck in a rut right now. Looking at the photos I took at the mountain was really helpful in easing my worries.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I definitely know what you mean about the personal part.

So glad your worries are at ease now. Sometimes writing out our feelings/emotions does help :)

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Congratulations @glecerioberto! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge