WHY I HAVEN'T POSTED ANYTHING IN HIVE FOR ONE WEEK?

in OCD4 years ago


Screenshot_20200928_112614.png

What's up hivers! For the past week I haven't posted anything in my blog and it's mainly because of my online class and a little bit of my procrastination. Okay, let's just say it's more likely about my procrastination. Some of you might know that I am still a student. Yes, it's true and our class started about three weeks ago and it was a roller coaster ride. Wanna know the details? Dive in hivers and I'll show you.

dividers-04.png


hive.png

7th day of September 2020, Cebu Normal University's first day of online learning. Yes, I am a normalite. I am a second year college student who wishes to finish the program Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Science. Yes, I want to be a teacher. At first, I thought we are not going to have our class this soon since there are a lot of changes in our school calendar, preparations that need to be polished and mainly because of the global pandemic. I also even thought that they are probably going to freeze this academic year but of course it's not happening. We had our department orientation on the 3rd day of this month and it was fine even though we had some technical difficulties due to the loss of service. I think its common, inevitable and unpredictable given our current state of internet service here in the Philippines.


Bahay kubo.png


Screenshot_20200928_113420.png

I have 9 subjects this semester and our online class happens in google classroom and meet. In my first and second week it was totally fine and I was still able to post some contents in here. However, third week comes and I was running out of time in my school projects and I had a test in my Anatomy and Physiology (Anaphy) and Environmental Science class, created a video about Bahay Kubo but using the scientific names of the vegetables and posting another content in my YouTube channel so I was a bit busy and that's why I haven't post anything in hive. Plus, I always get distracted when I'm surfing in the internet and end up watching videos in YouTube, Facebook or Instagram than doing my academic tasks or creating content for hive. I have a trouble on writing down my thoughts and it seems that I lost all my words in my vocabulary.


images.jpeg

All in all, it boils down to my time mismanagement and being disorganized. So, I decided to arrange everything from my physical lecture notes, files in my account, time and my goals to be achieved in terms of my classes up to my personal space and time. I come up to an idea that I will try not to do any school-related task every weekend so that I can have time for this community and for myself and utilize my time during weekdays for my online class. I actually don't usually make some school projects during my weekend if its not very close to the deadline and my last shot.

Even though I was kinda busy for the whole week I can still managed to visit hive time to time and read some contents. I think it makes me motivated to get back on writing and posting. Lastly, I hope you had a productive week and better days to come.

dividers-04.png

MILLION THANKS FOR REACHING THIS FAR!

dividers-04.png

Hello once again! Heads up hivers! Jenny Mauring here who lives in Mandaue, Cebu City Philippines, 19 years old and soon will be no longer a teenager! I am a self taught artist, if you consider me as one. I am the only daughter of my loving and little uptight parents. Plus, the one and only sister of my naughty, messy and nasty three brothers. I am a student in Cebu Normal University- Main Campus who wishes to complete the program of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Science, to cut it short, I want to be a teacher someday. I am a friend to some and strangers to many. I am a lady with light in her eyes, love in her bones and a sucker of artsy and creatives. Come and visit my blog @jmauring to check out my content. You can also connect with me through my Instagram account, that's @jmauring, Jenny Mauring in Facebook and YouTube Channel as well. Stay happy, healthy and crazy.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jmauring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Wow you've got a lot of classes !

Yeahhhh. It's kinda draining but it's totally fine.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #50.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.