You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My scoop of the day!

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago

I wished I could do that too, but I don't want to know how I'd look if I stored food and drinking for 4 weeks in my body πŸ˜‰
Seriously, although you know how they are doing it it is still mysterious and a little wonder, as you say.


Cheers and !BEER

Sort: Β 

Hahaha, I can imagine you at 400 pounds trying to run a 65kilometer marathon Lol.

Mother nature holds many mysteries in her handbag my friend, some so mysterious that even the best scientists can't figure it out.

Blessings and thank you!

I don't even want to imagine that πŸ˜‰

It's good that we don't know everything and still can be surprised about the things mother nature shows us, although I would have quite a few questions for her if she would talk to me in my language πŸ™‚


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, I once had a brother in law that was almost that heavy Sir Johann.
He had polio as a child and his mother spoiled him so much that she neglected her other children.
She kept on spoiling him into adultdood and eventually he was so fat that he could only enter a door by turning sideways.

The doctors told him that if he lost weight, that he could walk normally, but he didn't want to put down his crutches, as who would spoil him then?
Eventually he died of a heart attack.

I don't think we will ever know everyting my friend, as every day over the ages new discoveries are made.
Mother nature can talk in all languages, but so many of us cannot understand her language hahaha.

Here's an example of her language;

You climb into a tree and you go out on a thin branch. She tells you in your own language that the branch is going to break, but you ignore her and you carry on.
Afterwards you have to find an excuse for the doctor hahaha.

Cheers and blessings!

200 kilos are a lot - that's me, my wife and almost both of our kids together πŸ˜‚
It was not his fault and I feel sorry for him, although he then didn't want to stop to eat and lose weight.

That's a nice example and I can tell you that I have climbed on many trees and I always heard her before she even told me that the branch would break πŸ˜‰
But she didn't tell me that the ground was too soft when I jumped from a rock once and teared the sideband of my left foot.

Have a nice evening my friend πŸ™‚


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I have not told you the rest of the story my friend. A mother should never favor one child over another, as then her children will grow up very bitter.
I was married to one and heard about it almost every day.

So there you go, now that you know that mother nature can speak your language, you can prepare your list of questions for her and we can only hope that she will lead you to the answers.

So you willfully jumped off a rock and expected her to tell you something after you jumped.
I jumped off the roof trying to land in a big carton box with a pillow inside it.
The edge of the box cut my foot to the bone and mother nature also didn't warn me lol.
I think she doesn't like it when we try risky things hahaha.

Blessings and thank you!

Well, that's true and I am glad that I can't say I know it from my own mother πŸ™‚ but I know other families where it is like that.

I think mother nature has a weird kind of humor sometimes and that might be the reason why she didn't warn us. If it had not hurt so much we even might have heard her laughing πŸ˜‚


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, that was the next thing that I was going to say if you objected.
But now you have agreed and we can be real fools sometimes.
Even if it hurt us I think she would still laugh at us, as she can be a bit cruel at times lol.

When I jumped off the roof, she called her cousin; "Hey Gravity, come and look at that fool that thinks he can beat you" and they laughed merrilly afterwards.

When you jumped over the rock, she thought; "Let me show this clown how soft the palm of my hand is" hahaha. and they all laughed merrily afterwards.

Hope this puts a smile on your dial for the rest of the day tomorrow champ.

Blessings!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber