You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing around in photoshop - adding Bokeh

in OCD4 years ago

I thought so - I play with my brother in law from time to time, but he is a "thinker" what makes me often forget my next move a few times before he makes his. But that does not matter, because I loose always anyway ;) lol

Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

I remember when I first played one of my older brothers was in a chess club and they would occasionally play in our house and I would watch them and I got intrigued so went to the library and took out a few books to learn the game, then one day I asked to play a game, OI think they were like 16 or 17 and I was maybe 8 and they laughed that I had read a book and wanted to play, but in the end one of them said sure, and were shocked when I won the game LOL. never agreed to play me again

Good morning JJ,

sorry for my late reply, but I didn't have much time at work, came home late and then I wanted to photogaph the Supermoon. When I came home then it was too late and I went to bed. This morning I tried to shoot the moon again, but as far as I have seen the photos both, yesterday evening and this morning were somehow fails. I couldn't get my long lens mounted with it's mount ring on the tripod and had to mount the camera, what has made the whole thing very unstable and so the photos have got quite blurred. So I better should have stayed at home and made some comments and replies 😉

🙂 yes, I think you have told me that story about your first chess experiences quite a while ago, but it was nice to read it again and imagine the faces of your brothers 😉


!BEER

Sorry your moon shots did not work out is there some problem with the lens tripod mount I hope you can sort that out

Cheers and !BEER

Good morning JJ :)

I think the arca swiss plate I have mounted on the lens last week does not match the tripod head, but maybe I just didn't try it the right way - will sort it out later at home.

I am sure I can do something with the photos in Lightroom or Photoshop ;)

Cheers and !BEER

Well good luck both with the photos and sorting out the Plate and tripod ;)

I have none of these things done yet, instead was riding around the whole afternoon. It is warm and nice outside, just as spring should be :)
The only negative thing is that there are so many people everywhere - all nice places at the lake which have usually been empty in the past weeks are now full of people :(

I hope you have a nice afternoon too and have found some cool "C" photos 🙂

Well riding around must have been nice, totally unlike spring here, the temp is dropping going down close to freezing overnight and a chance of rain

I still have not looked for c shots yet, let me go and do that after I catch up with comments


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.