Hi Hive 👋 1st Post_ Introduceyourself

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I'm Joy from Lagos.

Not a recent photo though

This is my first post on this site, and I'm happy to take this step. Before, when I hear of content creation, I think of a lot of work, its seemed like a lot of work to me, but I'm learning everyday.

I've been on sites like Read.cash, and noise.cash. I'm slowly learning to explore and build myself as a content creator. This is harder because I like things done faster and easier, so taking the time out to plan what I should write on gives me a lot of thought.

For those who write on different sites, do you write on the same niche? Or do you diversify?

I have some ideas though, but I'm trying to think on how to go about this.

I'm a Christian, I like to say a growing one because I make mistakes but I'm learning to overcome them by God's grace. It's not easy trying to be good by yourself, but with God's help, I'll get there.

I just finished College, and I'm currently job hunting. I majored in Guidance Counselling, so if I reply like a therapist, just understand. Most times, the profession just shows itself.

I like to explore new information on new sites which makes things easier, then I write on strategies to make money utilizing these sites.

I have a problem with consistency, which is what I'm working on. I tend to encourage others when they face a bad situation, then fall into the trap of worrying about it myself. (Don't tell anyone)

I take friendship seriously, which is why I get discouraged when I feel the other party doesn't do the same. I know everyone has different approach to friendship and I'm not judging, but if a close friend doesn't talk to me for a while, and I can't contact him or her, I start praying.

In high school, I was crazy about some songs by MCR. (My Chemical Romance) You would never have guessed by looking at me.

I love watching food videos. You can definitely notice it from my username. However, I plan on making those food appear in my plate very soon🤤😅

I love MTL novels. Machine Translated Novels, but only because I can't wait months for a translator to fine-tune it.

I'd love to share some of my favorite books with you, but maybe on days I run out of what to write.

My favorite verse is Joshua 1:9

My favorite phrase is "**Mochou has no confidants in the future....
**
(The phrase above has an additional phrase accompanying it. I love the meaning of it. You should check it out)

I will most definitely explain it in my next post though. Without further ado, I hope you have an absolutely awesome day ❤️

**
Author's Note**
So I read this after writing and it feels like an information for a blind date. However, I'm reluctant to delete it because I don't know what else to write right now. This would have to suffice for now

Sort:  

For those who write on different sites, do you write on the same niche? Or do you diversify?
I have some ideas though, but I'm trying to think on how to go about this.

There's so much to write on here on hive, different niches, different topics and different communities.
When you want to make a post, the community matters, it is necessary to check the community rules before posting.
We're all learning everyday, the more you engage on hive the better you understand.

Without talking too much, you're welcome to Hive dear Joy 😊❤️
It's a pleasure to have you here, I'm looking forward to more blogs from you ☺️

Orah, thank you for taking the time to explain this to me. Basically, we learn everyday, and I can only run out of what to say or write when I stop learning (or thinking). I get that.

You're welcome 🤗
Hope to see you around 😊

@joythefoodie I think you should edit your post and add tags like

Introduction, introduceyourself

So you'll get the necessary recognition you deserve.
You can search for "introduction" and check people's posts for the tags they used.

Welcome to the Hive community @joythefoodie!
I am in agreement with @orah14, you should click those three buttons at the bottom of your post, edit and add the #introduceyourself tag, it will benefit you by putting it in the correct trending.
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to Hive. It's a pleasure to meet you. Hive is large, yes. But with time, you'd begin to understand how to navigate. Building your connection with readers is of utmost importance and connecting on every level is vital. Welcome foodie. I also love food. And I read books like I eat. I hope you enjoy it here. Just incase you have questions, you can always tag me or just hop in on discord deraaa#4794

Congratulations @joythefoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

For the warm welcome, thanks guys🤗

Loading...