Sort:  

Exactly. Downvoting just to be seen doing it, that's the most stupid thing I saw an Steem. And there are a lot... well... we all know what I mean ;)

That's one of the reason I stay away from the downvote war if possible. Everyone has a role here and I think one should do what is most effective and works for themselve, to make Steem a better place for everyone.

if you're getting harassed by downvoters, set your rewards to "declined" so they don't hurt your rep (but you still get rep from upvotes!!) and then when you're safely above a rep of 26+, all the newb robot downvotes won't affect you.

Right, setting your default rewards to "declined" will keep the 60's and 70's from killing your rep.

Downvotes from people with lower rep than you won't hurt your rep.

Thanks, for the info. I've modified my sig - "setting your rewards to "declined" doesn't seem to protect you from loss of rep, although it does dissuade steemcleaners and steemflagrewards"

@freezepeach please consider reviewing this case for @starworld

@steemflagrewards please consider reviewing this case for @starworld