You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got downvoted because I don't downvote people

in OCD4 years ago

I do not think the owners of Steemit reaally care. They almost went bankrupt last year, and I think they know the end of Steemit is very close.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@starworld/five-of-steemit-s-biggest-scumbags-the-reef-quarantine-buildawhale-block-power-bullionstackers

Sort:  

if you're getting harassed by downvoters, set your rewards to "declined" so they don't hurt your rep (but you still get rep from upvotes!!) and then when you're safely above a rep of 26+, all the newb robot downvotes won't affect you.

Right, setting your default rewards to "declined" will keep the 60's and 70's from killing your rep.

Downvotes from people with lower rep than you won't hurt your rep.

Thanks, for the info. I've modified my sig - "setting your rewards to "declined" doesn't seem to protect you from loss of rep, although it does dissuade steemcleaners and steemflagrewards"

@freezepeach please consider reviewing this case for @starworld

@steemflagrewards please consider reviewing this case for @starworld

Denied. I see libel.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

 4 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

It shouldn't @starworld unless they FUBAR-ed the code.

I'll talk to @bullionstackers and see if we can get this sorted. I don't know what you did to incur his wrath. Maybe he has a good reason but won't know until I look into it further.

Well, the rewards are tied only to steem-power and the posts with payouts below zero are hidden, but the rep thing, yeah, are you sure it's just the one account with (25) rep that's taking your rep down? Because the "don't worry about your rep from smaller accounts" was specifically mentioned by @themarkymark, who I would imagine knows as much about this stuff as anyone.

...and no one seems to care enough to do anything about it.

Well, I'm freeing-up some steem-power to delegate to @freezepeach and I'm trying to encourage others to do the same. Even a delegation of 1 steem-power would go a long way to showing token support for their efforts to protect "the little guys".