Introduction to Kioyko

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Peace Hive community! My name is Kioyko [Ki-Oh-Ko]. I am a singer, songwriter, and wellness advocate new to the hive community. I was born in Ypsilanti, Michigan although, I currently live in Atlanta, Georgia where I've begun my music career and developing myself as an artist.

I grew up as a child inspired by my mother's keen and distinctively versatile appreciation for music. There was not a moment where music was not playing in our household. I remember listening to everything from 2000's rock and roll to Jill Scott.On Saturday’s we would have "Blues Saturday" and would listen to various blues artists to finish our week with calming music. At the age of 9 I developed not only a love and passion for music myself, but a profound desire to one day influence the world with my poetic, free-spirited, multidimensional sound. In 2014 I moved away to Orlando, Florida where a deep rotted connection to myself emerged through the continued practices of wellness and healing. Which later transpired into the beginning of being comfortable sharing my art. I introduced myself to the scene in Orlando as a model and a poet first. Oftem participating in sharing poems and pieces of my spoken word. Later realizing that my true passion was singing and making music.

I have been influenced by some of the greats including Lauren Hill, Aaliyah, and Rihanna to name a few. Which encouraged me in 2021 to begin writing and recording my own music. Leading to the release of my first single Find A Way on January 11,2022. Find A Way has reached audiences throughout Atlanta and the US all the way to Nigeria. Once I realized the impact that this song has carried and the radiant feedback it's received I've decided to release my upcoming second single Learn My Body which drops on September 9,2022.

Thank you for welcoming me to this community and for connecting with me. I am looking forward to contributing to the collective vibration within this space. Eventually being in a position to share this knowledge with other creators encouraging them to take this approach for themselves. I look forward to sharing my art, supporting and being supported by my peers and sharing my multidimensional energy in an environment which receives it's vibrations.

DSC09854.jpeg

IMG_7917.JPG

I was given the opportunity to attend as well as to perform at the NFTLVCON conference in Las Vegas, NV. I can’t wait to share the experience with you in my future posts.
181D53C0-1C9F-4322-B9F4-9DEEAA453497.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @opinizeunltd ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @kioyko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

She’s here 😎

Thank you for welcoming me 🦋

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @opinizeunltd.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @kioyko! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you for welcoming me to the community and sharing resources. I look forward to connecting with you.

Find a way is 🔥 Love the music video. Welcome to Hive.

After reading your post, I head on to spotify to check the song. Added to playlist. 😉

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support and taking time to stream my music and to watch the music video. I'm looking forward to sharing new content with you 💕

This is the kind of Diversity that I love to see in this space.

I agree, I truly believe that diversity in this community will help to continue creating a wide spectrum of content. Which also opens a space for others to feel safe to share their art and content.

Welcome to the Hive community @kioyko!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Peace! Thank you so much for sharing these tips and for welcoming me to the Hive community. I am looking forward to connecting with you and utilizing these resources as I continue navigating through this space.

Loading...