Sweet bread with spices and candied fruits

in OCD4 years ago

I have been looking for a good bread in the bakeries shops, and I impressed with the bad quality and prices of the bread in my town. I wanted to eat sweet bread, but no way, the one I found tasted to expired flour.

Because of that I decided to make my own bread. The one I am making for this post takes time in the preparation, considering I want a bread with sugar and butter. When you use more than 80 grams of butter and little flour you need to knead the dough quite a while so that it gets the texture required.

I am using my machine for the kneading because my hands get tired very quickly, but if you have good hands you can do it that way. Remember that at the beginning you will think that you need to add more flour because the dough is to wet, please don´t do it, keep kneading and soon you will obtain the texture required

Ingredients:

  • 600 grams of plain flour
  • 80 grams of butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 100 grams of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of candied fruit
  • 1/2 cup of warm water to melt butter, milk and the cocoa powder
  • 4 tablespoon of cocoa powder
  • 4 tablespoon of milk
  • 1 tablespoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • glazed sugar

For the fermentation you need:

14 grams of yeast, 1 tablespoon of flour, 1 tablespoon of sugar and 3/4 cup of water. Warm the water , add the sugar, flour and yeast and leave untill the yeast grows.

Preparation:

  • In the machine bowl place the flour
  • the 2 eggs, the sugar, spices, salt and the mixture of milk with the melted butter
  • add the yeast
  • activate the machine
  • clean the sides of the bowl all the time to collect the dough
  • stop the machine and add the fruits with the wooden spoon

  • form small buns, the preparation gives 12
  • place the buns in a greased tin
  • let them grow
  • bake for about 30 minutes

You can eat them with butter and a cup of milk, you won´t regreat it.

Sort:  

Looks delicious. I'm going to have to attempt this recipe! @tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 6/12)

Thanks for the support

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the support.