You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

I could say that I am going to meet some old friends, travel, eat pizza because I missed them a lot. And the one I tried to make at home sucked.

But I won't say anything like that. Because I didn't miss all of those things as much as I enjoyed my life during lockdown.

No boundation to wake up early, to do work. I can wake up at 10, 11...heck some days I woke up at 1 in the afternoon. Don't need to do anything at all, my favourite kind of thing to do.

Play video games whenever I want, for how long I want.

Being an introvert, nobody forcing me to come and enjoy hanging out because I haven't met them for a week or so.

I kind of liked all this. And to be truthful, I was never bored in the lockdown. Hive added another source of enjoyment in my life, posting daily, hanging out with people I like on discord daily.

But, I think change is the only thing permanent in our life.

Guess I have to go back to that old boring life in a month or so.

So, how will I celebrate the end of lockdown?

By remembering these 3 months that I got to live like a kid again. I will cherish these moments for quite some time.

Sort:  

Lockdown didn't affect me too much...

But one of the crazy fucked up ways I would celebrate the end of lockdown would be to live like a caveman, but in the middle of the city...You know, wear a bear skin, carry a crudely made spear and club, and hunt like a neanderthal then retreat to my cave, probably a Macpac tent, light a fire and eat whomever I clubbed or speared after searing their flesh on the fire....Or raw.

Nah...Lockdown didn't affect me at all! Lol

lol, nice one bro...

Made my day better. Thanks...

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It seems to be a recurring theme among many of us blockchain types this kind of, leave me alone and don't begin visiting again I am happy in my own company lol.

I think change is the only thing permanent in our life.

Therein are some incredibly true words but disconcerting all the same I think... Anytime we believe we are ever really in control, we are fooling ourselves... It could all change in a heartbeat, right?

I worked through lockdown but other than that I didn't miss all the minutia of life, in many ways I embraced it too. Perspective, right?

Take great care and have an awesome week, no matter how you choose to spend it🙂

Thanks a have a good week ahead of you too bro.