You catch more using your head, than running around like a headless chicken...

in OCD4 years ago

fs  Copy  Copy.JPG

As you might know, I stopped promoting Hive on twatter.
(for various reasons).
That’s not to say that if I see an opportunity to bring the subject up, I won't mention it.
I most definitely will.

The halting of me 'actively promoting' it, also doesn’t mean that the people I've already noticed and talking to, are not STILL being.... ‘pursued’.

Ok, so I jumped on twatter account associated with hive,a couple of nights ago...
(this being the same account that I ‘moved away from’ when 'talking hive'.)

I find the style of shilling on twatter,( for hive), both juvenile and counterproductive,imo. (hence my reason to distance myself using an alternative twatter account).

Anyways, I was talking to a person with a big following (on my other account), and noticed 'an opening' to tweet something about @threespeak, and the censorship resistant qualities it has - and offered to help her open a hive account.

THEN one of the 'shill cult' joined in, also tweeted to the account about the same things.
(I tweeted for him to ‘not mess with my shit, thanks’, and he seems to respecting that request. Thanks.)
I had said this previously, to not encroach on 'my doing shit'..

This post is not about the twitter hive shilling, and their ‘gung-ho’ style – you will never find me criticizing enthusiasm if it's pointing in the right direction.

This is about merit and experience.

Let me tell you a story....

It may come across as 'blowing smoke up my own arse', but it isn’t.
These are a just a couple of stories which I hope will illustrate my point.
These are facts that have happened in my life.
(and only mentioned so as to help paint the picture of where I’m coming from).

At 20 years old I presented a sell for my product to the top honchos of Levi;s Strauss, the jean people, in the UK.
I won the contract (fuck knows how, but I did).

I walked away from 'that corporate life', quite literally...

snap 3  Copy  Copy.jpg

At 21 or 22, I was sleeping on the beach, and cleaning toilets in a nightclub every morning, for food.
I negotiated a deal with the bar owner, and within 3 months I was the highest paid ‘casual employee’ - of around 120/150 bars and nightclubs in that area.

At 24 , I was homeless (yet again, after landing Hong Kong with no money).

After three days of working - for free (some free beer though, so it was ok!lol), I again negotiated a deal for myself worth over $6000 a month .
In the mid 90’s.
Cash.
I was then offered a long term job with these people , starting at 200k a year.
Cash.(my traveling around the world took precedence, and I moved on).

Do you see my point that I’m making here?

No smoke blowing , just factual events that have happened.
To me – it signifies to me that ‘I know what I’m doing’ in regards to talking to people to get the optimal results.
I mean in terms of doing business.
(not blogging on hive - totally fucking different).

Ok, back to twatter and naked enthusiasm.

4444.JPG

If enthusiasm is not channeled it can be counter productive. It’s energy going everywhere, and nowhere, all at the same time.

Use this account where a 'hive cultist' jumped in, as an example.....

I have cultivating seven or eight conversations around this account – for a couple of months. Nothing too directly.

I know the positives -and negatives- that need to addressed.

This is a 'slowly, slowly,- catchee monkey' situation – which is always the case for the big fish.
Big fish do not let enthusiasm blind you to reality.

....So, here I was, cultivating an environment to ‘sell’.
And then the 'hive cultist' jump in, shilling away, without any clues as to my efforts up until that point...

See what I mean?
Enthusiasm without any direction can be very counter productive.

4444.JPG

'Consensus' without real leadership it a stupid method of running anything.

It caters to the low IQ and undermines the efficient use of qualities and being utilized as they need to be - as in a in merit based system.

And it certainly won’t attract the more intelligent, bigger investors/ people onto the platform.

Hive shilling?
Hive headless chickens, more like.

Frustrated rant over...

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucylin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!