Like tears in rain

in OCD4 years ago

“All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain” - Roy Batty, Blade Runner

18 days since my last post. I promise I have a very good reason for it. Going through some stuff and it has not been easy. The virus reached my home and my brother and I seem to be the only two unaffected. I can’t know for sure, because we have not been tested as we have not noticed anything out of ordinary about our health. Staying healthy when you have an infected person in the house is a challenging task though. Sanitation, sanitation, sanitation! Except, there is not much of sanity left in sanitation. This pandemic probably will turn most of the population into sanitation freaks in the future.


It is a mystery to me how exactly we have managed to be okay for so long. My theory is that either I and my brother had it already back in February when we both had some sort of virus with same symptoms or it is all down to the viral load that we have managed to keep down with all the precautions of using separate bathrooms, sanitizing the heck out of everything we touch, and taking all sorts of supplements to strengthen our immune systems. It’s been nearly a month now. After 21 days of being infected, they got tested again. Tests turned out still positive which means that this nightmare is still ongoing.

Luckily, our GP showed us mercy and gave us permission working outside in the garden as there is not much contact with other humans at all. Before, we were visited by a police patrol every day. One of my family members even got threatened with a fine for breaking quarantine because they were asleep and did not answer their call when they wanted to check on them. Quarantine? Nah. More like imprisoned at your own home. Not to mention the judgmental looks from a safe distance from your neighbors and occasionally loud ass comments. Are you my GP now too? Fuck off! Okay, okay. This last week I’ve felt a little more relaxed on the judgment part. We were supposed to be free from this stuff by now, but the tests still suggest otherwise.

About 80% of my tiny huge garden is now planted as it has been my main focus whenever I am not taking care of my family. About 3 rows in out of 14 at the big field, I twisted my ankle.. twice, pretty badly. But of course, I did suck it up buttercup and kept going with an elastic band tied around it. 8 rows done, 6 to go. Be it rain or be it hail, or be it me limping in pain, or be it covid-19! I got this! So exhausted, but I got this!

bwbettercopressed.gif

Song of the day: Apparat - DAWAN

Sort:  

Song of the Grey ;-)

Polishing your Polish? You should.

Ah! So much great music from Poland! When this madness with viruses will be over, would be nice to visit and maybe go to a live concert there and have an ice cream too!

Sounds like a plan! :-)

*hugs*

Sorry for any unnecessary emotional drama you might have picked up from me, god knows, that was never the intention! I know I can come off as an ass sometimes, but I hope you know my intentions are kind, no matter the obviously clumsy choice of wording.

I'm glad you're back to posting. ^^

Much love.

hugs

Writing can be tricky like that xD Sorry for reading it wrong.

Nearing the end of hardest part now, so hopefully soon I will be able to do more creative things again. Been a race against the nature's clock now.

No need to apologize. :)

As I see it, this time has been hard and deliberately so - it brings to the surface all of the unintegrated shadows, and with the lockdown, one had no choice but to look at it all, without a chance to run away from it all or distract oneself.

So much is happening, so many major archetypal themes coming up, it's quite intense.

I just hope that by now you know my heart well enough, even if I seem lightyears and realities afar and that some of that "willow" mentality has rubbed off on you in knowing and trusting the love that runs unseen in the roots that connect us no matter where we are or what we're going through.


With pure humbleness of my heart,
~Josie~

Hi @m31, I thought a lot about your family and prayed for their recovery. It is rare that the test is still positive. It is good to know that you and your brother are healthy. Keep taking care of yourself as you have done so far.

Thank you so much @blessed-girl! They will be tested again this week. This virus seems quite nasty and doesn't want to go away so easily. Then again for a regular viruses no one checks if people have fully recovered so I guess we just now are aware how long it takes to truly recover.

My brother got tested couple of days ago and his test was negative, so I guess the precautions we took were enough.

Soon things should go back to normal. Well as normal as it can get with the state of world.

How are you doing?

We are well here, thank God. I have not been out since the quarantine was implemented, only my husband leaves the house because he works and he does the shopping. I stay at home with our daughters. But on June 5 I have a medical appointment and I honestly do not want to go, but it is important.
Here at home we take many measures to prevent this virus from arriving, especially for our daughters. The little girl is 3 years old.
It is good to know that your brother has tested negative. I hope that soon the rest of the family is completely fine. I will continue to pray for them.
Have a nice day.

Hope the family is doing better now. I really like the gif btw :)

They seem mostly okay, still few symptoms remaining, but minimal. They had a mild case luckily.

Hehe! Yea, I am tinkering with lightroom and photoshop a bit, been quite fun to learn few things.

Better to get it and know, then keep being scared of it :)

You will overcome this and taking care of your garden is very good for your morale. It makes you feel better. People are turning into sanitation freaks. The whole world is kinda freaky now. Hope you will be alright😊

Thank you @creativemary!

You are absolutely right about the morale. It is what keeps me going right now and not feel like I am trapped. If they still kept me away from there, I think I would be in a lot tougher spot. Can't hit the snooze button on nature. My greenhouse was full of seedlings that desperately needed to be transplanted or they would just waste away.

Ahaha! My mom called me a surgical nurse when she saw how I wash my hands xD That's how crazy it's been.

Have a lovely day! And hope you are doing alright too :)

I started work and I am doing alright, the only issue that I have is wearing gloves all the time, making my skin look like dinosaur crinkles lol. Thank you for the kind wishes😊

Wow, daily police check ins!?! Those are some serious measures. That sounds very challenging. I'm glad to hear that you are still healthy. You must be very resilient and mentally strong to put up with all that for so long. Keep hanging in there :)
Getting out into the garden would be a necessity for me for sure

Yes, wasn't joking about that. You know, I understand why they do it. I've been quite impressed about how they do things here in Latvia. Many people break the quarantine and therefore it is only understandable to have someone check on that. That fine thing was a bit overblown though. At the same time, every time they called they reminded that if we need anything, help with groceries or anything else, they would help out and that I think showed a bit of humanity in those officers. It's hard for them too. They have been trained to be tough around people, to be guard dogs basically, I always imagine a little, cranky pitbull when I speak to the police officers for some reason xD Silly, I know.

Oh, I am not. I am not built for crisis situations. I have had my little meltdowns and breakdowns. When I twisted my ankle I was just sitting on the ground for a while, sobbing xD I thought that was it, it's broken and that I would have to go to hospital. But then I got back up and was able to walk and calmed down.

Okay that adds more to the police story I suppose. At first they sounded like assholes but its nice that they are actually understanding and offering help. Much better.

It is a very difficult situation. Not easy at all. Crises are certainly understandable. Hopefully it gets better soon.

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Wow, thank you so much @chitty! Much appreciated! :) Have a great day!

Will do, will do! ^^

Glad you are not giving up on the garden even though it sounds like it’s been rough this week.
Hang in there, things are going to get easier, 🤞

Thank you so much! All the virus shenanigans and the ankle slowed down a lot of work in the garden and I've been playing catch up for sure. Still quite a lot left to do and more to come, but I definitely will not give up. Hopefully soon will write an update on that too :)

Good for you. Gardening can be so relaxing. Take care of that ankle, your family needs you. Stay well😊

It is, no doubt. Nature is always a place of peace and tranquility for me. I need to be out there, connected with the soil and everything lush green and alive.

Hope you are doing well too through these hard times?

Find me on twitter #posh

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Hi @m31, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON