My Quarantine Story by @madushanka

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Guys, we all had big hope about 2020 before came to new year era. We all are peoples. Peoples have big dreams and many hopes for achieve in future for their successful journey. But only few second enough for break or destroy our dream or hope. World wide people celebrated 2020 new year ever and warmly welcomed it. Time and days was gone. I just remember date was end of the January this year. Country was China and area was wuhan. Then after story was begun and now it's biggest pandemic disease.

These days lot of peoples staying home because everywhere locked down. Some poor people suffered from hungry without foods or beverages. Some governments already taken quick decisions for stop spread this worst virus. In this blog I'm going to share my Quarantine Story. Before write my story I'd like to give biggest appreciation to @theycallmedan who has made awesome initiative. Thanks for allow for share Hivean's stories as well.

What is your coronavirus story; how has it affected you? (your life, financially, health or otherwise)

I had heard first covid-19 infection from our country first week of March. He was a tourist guide. That moment he was guided to Italy tourists. Those tourists came to Sri Lanka very recently. Those days couldn't any check up about corona from air port or other health authorities. After shown basic symptoms of covid-19, he admitted to IDH hospital and continued quarantine. Finally he was completely good health.

Then after Corona pandemic slowly increasing here. May be two or three patients seek per day. But today found 20 people who were show symptoms of covid-19. Today was go to our history. It's biggest patients found day in Sri Lanka. Just now 142 infected patients found in my state. Within next two weeks this amount will increasing more and more. The health section mentioned about it and will be dangerous disaster if people don't care about Covid-19. Now we had only two deaths. So our Health, defense and other sections work hard against covid-19 for stop spreading. My whole appreciation to them. Sri Lanka controlled corona virus better than other countries. But I focused this problem as whole world.

Since 20th March I'm staying home more times. The government's media decision mentioned five risky districts of my state. So authority decided to continue curfew without smooth. We all need to remove this bad pandemic. But some people don't patience and they broken some rules. So they arrested from police stations. I have amazed Why some people don't take serious about Covid-19? We all need to respect any rules of government and follow health instructions.

I'm working on Private company very nearest my living home. I want only pass 5 km ahead from my house to office. Our warehouse located low crowded area and we have to go ahead 5 km for reach capital city of southern province in Sri Lanka. So from my side I didn't face directly to customers within last three months. As store in charge I arranged new program for my workplace and continuously followed it via head of department approval. Our staff faced directly in to main distributors. Not sub dealers. So we could careful with my grand decision.

I'm a permanent worker in my company. So I will receive monthly salary to my bank account. So I haven't any financial problems yet. But our overtime, incentive and increments will not increase or give to us. So in future financial problem can be come to my personal life. These days I bought home necessary needs (Especially foods and dry items, sanitary items and medicine etc..) for 10 days. I'm living in low-risky location. So our curfew condition remove for 6 hours for every 2 days per week. It's biggest chance for collect some important items. I always wear face mask, grouse with keep social distancing if more crowd staying only one place. It's necessary health requirement for stop spread covid-19. Transport services stopped here and only given access to distribute necessary needs like rice, medicine, food etc... We have to be more patience.

Have you or someone you know been effected with the coronavirus, how are they now, what was it like for them?

Fortunately I didn't heard any loved once who was affected by coronavirus. But other 142 peoples already affected and next couple weeks their fate will be decided. I pray for them and other world wide affected people please will come again to good health. Today evening I heard our old villager admitted to hospital for check up about covid-19. Tomorrow I can find what happen to her. In this dangerous condition, I'm a lucky for living -warmest weather including country.These days Sri Lanka has 27-32 Celsius degrees. These hot weather important to control destroy corona virus infection. But we must need to follow safety guidance and healthy instructions.

IMG_20200331_163336.jpg

Have you used this time to strengthen bonds with loved ones, do you feel you'll come out of this a better person?

IMG_20200331_164216.jpg

Because of coronavirus, we have to adapt to a different lifestyle. In other words, there is a big difference. It is because some of these habits are very close to our past lives. Other than that I go to the office, come home, eat dinner, sleep and get up again in the morning. When the cycle went on like this, I didn't have time to talk to my family or even look in the face. I have plenty of time. There's also something to talk about. You can start talking about Corona and what you said and did in the past. With these stories I can only imagine how much each other's lives have been missed. I'm spending more time to play with my little daughter since inside or outside of how as her's choice.

IMG_20200331_164631.jpg

I've only ever seen something so meaningful on TV. Especially wildlife and various travel information. It started as a child. That is, even for the smallest child. I haven't been able to watch any channel lately because it is night time when I get home from work. But now I'm able to watch TV with family.

IMG_20200331_181022.jpg

One of the main reasons for the lack of time to read books is the lack of time to read. But now is more than enough. Having nothing left to do has pushed us toward the books. I can read a book freely, even though everyone is home these days. Or you can tell someone a story. I have also had the opportunity to write more content. So it is rewarding to pay this hard time in a favorable way.

Do you have any photos/videos to share of where you're hunkering down? Show us how you spend your 24 hours as a prisoner xD

IMG_20200331_163329.jpg

I don't want to live like a prisoner because I live in a low-risk area. I live in a village and have access to the surrounding garden. There were no vehicles or people on our small road that I presented here. I enjoy my freedom because the curfew is lifted for 6 hours to buy essentials 2 days a week. But I honestly accept my freedom was reduced than previous.

IMG_20200331_163310.jpg

If you haven't been practicing social distancing, why, & what's the world like out there by you?

Before faced this pandemic disease I've never been practice social distancing. Those days we didn't kept distance each others.I want only to built collaboration to others. But now I gradually practiced it and now followed vary carefully because I don't want to spread corona to others. That's my story about quarantine. If you want participate this wonderful initiative who were hosted by @theycallmedan please read guidelines Here

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 10/15)

Appreciate your support :)

Share this blog on Twitter.