My Introduction Post

in OCD2 years ago

Hey Guys!

My name is Lawson Stanley, in the next couple of reads you will get to meet me, so do well to pay attention so you can tell me “it’s nice to meet you @manlikestan.”
I am known by many Alias’s some just call me !
Stan, others M.A.De , Stanniel, stanlo, boss man, but on this community manlikestan is fine and uniform.

img_20200518_113116_2.jpg

@manlikestan is a 22 year old Nigerian Male, raised by Christian Parents.

Get to know me better

I am a med student in the University Of Nigeria, a Christian, an ardent lover of God, a Disciple of Jesus this might look cliché, honestly it is not, I consider the bible as a friend. Studying the word of God is something I enjoy.

Also, i have a friend her name is Good Food, she has been there for me more times than I can remember, I cherish her and can make. Trust me impeccably I fill the role of a chef. Call me your culinary artist haa!
I play Chess not only as sports but as art; my chess rating is 1800+ don’t trust the ratings but the wins. I have had more checkmates than being checkmated.

img_20200122_wa0020.jpg

Table tennis and basketball are my favorite sports and I play both, I won’t make the category of a pro player in any but my skills in table tennis is something you won’t see on a regular day.
You have been wondering what is M.A.De. it means Making A Difference (the “e” at the end serves a secret purpose of preventing friends from calling me ‘MAD Stanley’ lol.
fullsizerender_8.jpg

This is my watchword I came across it in the Bible in the book of Jude 1 verse 22 ‘and of some had compassion, making a difference:’ Kjv, it has helped shaped my mind to be people more of a voluntary promotion of human welfare. Living and doing differently, better than the status quo. It also entails making sacrifices for the greater good. Dare to make a difference, I had to customize a shirt just to encourage others to live life Making a difference.

My Interests.

img_20200518_113102_2.jpg

Firstly, anything that is or relates to the Kingdom of God and the Christian faith Interests me, I intend on starting a Christian Faith Community here on Hive, tell me what you think about it on the comments.
Secondly Business, Business interests me, the art of buying and selling, the flow of money, negotiating , marketing and running businesses. I love them. Currently I run a business where we make drinks . yay!, I am an undercover Entrepreneur,
At starry drinks we make drinks for events and occasions, we make cocktails, mocktails wines, mojitos, juices, fruit punchs etc.
I am open for booking
Politics and Government
Have you been in places or situations when you feel like there is more that could be done? This could be done better or even tried to help make the society better? If you have not, this is me.
I mostly participated in politics in school either on the scene or behind the scene all in my pursuit to aid in making the society we live in better, that why I am called Making a Difference.
stanley.jpg

Social life

You would probably give me a pass mark here, simply because i recently started socializing better, I used to be an indoor guy, dark and mysterious kind ha-ha but my friends won’t let me. I usually spend my weekends hanging out with my friends eating and planning, and in the evenings we go do the Lords work, preaching and evangelizing to people.
Sightseeing, hiking, hill climbing recreational activities we engage in.
I have a goal to start trading the stock market by June this year, still in the learning process. @thealphafx and @rexxalo are my coaches.
This is me, and welcome to my hive space.

Sort:  

Hi, @manlikestan welcome to Hive! As a nice start, you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-68

Good luck and have fun.

Hello @manlikestan! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to the Hive community @manlikestan!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Congratulations @manlikestan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello! Welcome to Hive!😁

Welcome on-board champ, have a pleasant Hiving experience.

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Loading...