MY JOURNAL

in OCD2 years ago

6362E803-21BA-4C49-A52C-2D5EC589713F.jpeg
Hey Hivers, so i was going through my journal/note pad today to see any useful piece i have written down to be able to share with my hivers but unfortunately I realized that, i write more of my pains than achievements or exciting moments, Though i saw some precised assumptions i made far back 2018 and most of it been true and i felt nothing but great joy inside to have been able to document it in the first place.

In years past and present, i am one who uses new mobile phones every year (my husband deals on mobile gadgets)and he’s very generous to always make me one of the first people to use a particular series from wayback blackberry to samsung Now iphones, but one of the greatest disadvantage is that because of location or time frame i may not be able to transfer my files from one phone to another thereby losing very important files from images, videos and the likes but i realized this morning that for all that i have lost my “words”remain… see thoughts sitting pretty in my note app because all i had to do was register my @gmail and they all come back to life.

Funny how 70% of these notes all filled with irrelevant informations in the the present day e.g “items to buy, to do list and clients measurements” As per tailor woman lol, but am grateful to see that my thoughts are been kept safe. It really gladdens my heart. This is a great push in the right direction.

720DC11F-83CC-481A-AED9-33DD37DDB551.png

I hope you didn’t laugh at the above picture because hustling woman gats to document things down, lol

If only i had taken time out to also jot down my dreams and goals maybe i’d be comparing them to present day living but you see i tend to only reach out to my notes when am in deep pains and can’t share with a family or third party but maybe someday i will be bold enough to share them with others for the fun of past memories. In the mean time this has taught me something new to always write down victories also, i take the lesson so i don’t focus on the regrets.

Hivers this new journey is a slow and steady one for me. I want to be able to learn and grow in here. So yeah, No rush.

This is me sending love and hugs and hope you had an amazing day today.

Thanks for sticking around

Love ❤️ MAIY

Sort:  

Congratulations @marinnoluv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your Facebook profile:

https://www.facebook.com/maryann.ajoku
Capture.PNG

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup