Coffee (a poem of love for coffee)

in OCD4 years ago

Hi, Hiveans! And thanks for stopping by...

That moment when you are alone with your thoughts... Every morning I drag my feet to fetch that moment and find it in a cup of coffee.

3ierU2d.jpg

Sweaters and Coffe by Nathan Walker (2015) - Royalty free picture - Wikimedia Commons

so much,
so much I long for it
         as soon as I wake up
         I think of it

                 and sometimes
                 I dream of it
                 a bit before
                 of its kind kiss

                          its sinuous heat
                          its steamy arms
                          its cuddling hands
                          nestling the bird
                          that is my chirping
                          morning peace

                                       it grinds my seeds
                                       of crushing sweets
                                       and brews them hot
                                       and tenderly

                                                    it pleases me
                                                    caresses me

                                                    it wets my tongue
                                                    with flavored heat
                                                    and clears my throat
                                                    and clears my sleep

                                                                              so much,
                                                                              so much I long for it

Royalty free picture from Pexels

image.png

Thanks for loving coffee and reading poems.

Sort:  

I am a huge fan of poetry! I think it is great that you wrote a poem about coffee. My friend, @jacobpeacock is a huge coffee fan and I think he would like this poem. I love the way coffee smells. Good job!!

I can imagine living without a couple of things and people, lol, but I can't imagine life without coffee. Thanks for your nice comment, @cassidydawn :)

Anytime @marlyncabrera, and I feel the same way except I do not drink coffee so I could live without it but not without chocolate. Chocolate is definitely my favorite addiction.

Good point. Now I don't know if I could ever quit chocolate. Love it!

Congratulations @marlyncabrera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!