Why I Think Hive Is The Best Thing That Has Happened To Me : Summary Of My first week on Hive

in OCD3 years ago

I found Purpose

Goals give you that sense of meaning and purpose, a clear sense of direction. As you move toward your goals you feel happier and stronger. You feel more energized and effective. You feel more competent and confident in yourself and your abilities.

  • Brian Tracy

Hello Hivers, how are you doing?. Today marks the end of my first week on hive and I'm so excited to share my reactions, feelings and experiences in my first week and why I feel so excited about the future. Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to those that read my post and to all that also support me with their upvotes and comments. I hope you always enjoy my writings and I hope it gives you that warm feeling as you carry out your daily activities.

Summary Of My first Week

On the 21st of September 2021, I wrote my first ever hive postAnd it Received 398 upvotes and 20 comments which was very exciting experience for me as I was exicited every time I got a notification. The welcoming was so nice and so joyful and it made me realise that maybe just yet I have found a purpose.
On Day Two, it was my birthday so I posted a birthday dance video via @threespeak and it also received very nice engagements with warm birthday😄 wishes.
On my Third Day here,i wrote my application for the newbies initiative organised by @startstrings and some other good people in the community. Thankfully i got admitted into the program and i know for sure i'm headed the right way.
On my Fourth Day ,i wrote about cryptocurrency Asking if Crypto Futures Trading is and different from sports gambling.
On the Fifth day i explored communities and i found the ladiesofhive community and i made my first post in the community and i received alot of welcomes yet again.
Yesterday,which was day six ,i gave my thoughts on the #hivetorch initiative started by @geekgirl and @stayoutoftherz which i think it's helpful.

Statistical Growth

My Reputation has increased from starting 25 to 51 as at this post writing, And my most loyal supporter is @deraaa.
Below is some Statistical pictorial,

20210928_113433.jpg

20210928_113958.jpg

20210928_113745.jpg

20210928_114025.jpg

Statistical Images was done and collated from hive.supply/martharex

Conclusion

Finding a purpose is just as important as anything other thing and here writing and engaging with others gives me joy and i hope as i start the exicting journey i stay happy and focused as well as sharing my ideas and living my Life.
Special Thanks to @aliento for delegating HP used to write this post via @eddiespino and also @giftgiver.

Please Feel Free to Share your thoughts and suggestions.
Thanks For your Attention and See you Next time!

20210923_0723264.gif

Sort:  

Yes o. We move. Congratulations babe. I know the feeling of finding purpose. It's like life! I look forward to more of your content. And if you ever encounter the said writer's block, just hit me up. Iron sharpeneth iron!

Thanks a lot.I'd keep that in mind.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @samostically.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Am glad you are making progress

Thanks alot.

You are welcome🙏

Congratulations @martharex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

wow, ive never heard of hive.supply and ive been here a year and a half almost! thanks for sharing.

welcome to hive!

I'm glad you learnt something. Thank you.

A lovely post, thank you for sharing all these statistics, I am sure they will be motivating and helpful for new users!

Coming from you I feel motivated, thank you very much.

Biko... Explain to me in detail how I'd join this Ecency App