You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleo and Teddy Merlin

in OCD3 years ago

Aw man, I feel a tear coming on. That is the sweetest yet most heartbreaking thing ever. In a nice but heart strings tugging way. Its so good she is snuggling up with Teddy Merlin. At first I had to do a double take to realise that Teddy Merlin was a toy and not the real deal

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a bit like that huh? Made me a bit sad writing this to be honest but then again missing Merlin always does.

Teddy Merlin is about the same size as the real one was and so it's funny to walk into the room and see Cleo snuggled up with it...Makes me remember the good old days. They were so connected and rarely apart. Cleo was a scamp though...She'd wait until Merlin warmed up a nice spot then claim it. He always gave it up for her too. He was an amazing cat.

I feel ya dude. I was talking about cats past with the missus. They leave a big hole in the heart when they leave us. Its awesome that she is snuggling up with Teddy Merlin tho, it must give her a measure of comfort. I do think boy cats are sometimes the most affectionate amazeballs cats ever, here's to Merlin! They live on in inside us.