You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: erm... today... let me tell you something NEW pals.

in OCD4 years ago

Oh and yeah, @themarkymark is such a jerk that he specifically went out of his way to upvote posts from a user because she is from a poor country and getting nothing if appreciator doesn’t curate. So she throws an epic tantrum that he gave her a $2 vote because she wanted to gamble for that $12 vote. And even after that huge insult he continued to vote for her. Such a jerk.

Sort:  

That just makes Marky sound even more stupid than I already knew he was. That fucking asshole downvoted my dying friend who was living on Steem rewards... she's dead now. @fuckthemarkymark!

She didn't die because of downvotes.

You might want to rephrase that.

I never said she did... did you read the comment?? Show me where I said that downvotes killed her. That would be an idiotic thing to say. She died of health problems. You are missing the point. BEFORE she died she was struggling physically and financially and trying to survive off of Steem since she was unable to work a regular job. And lets just say that the downvoting jerks that thought her trying to survive on Steem was "abusing the rewards pool" didn't help her.

Maybe she deserved it.

Dying friend living on Steem rewards? No wonder she died. 3 cents ain't finna save nobody.

@nathanpieters... that is really low. I'm not responding to you any longer. You are scum.

Well...prove me wrong. Steem died and it being kept afloat now by pumping. If the mast sticking above the water while the boat rests on the floor of the ocean is “floating.”

Steem was never anything that paid anyone but the whales. I don’t see how your friend could have survived on Steem unless she was asking for donations.

Well she was a really hard worker and she was very popular in many communities on Steem. That and she lived in a third world country where she was able to live very cheaply. Her health problems kept her from being able to work a real job, but with Steem she was able to make it work. And I will admit that I as well as others donated to her, but that is not the point. I'm happy that through Steem I could help her as well as other people in need. She was a good friend and I miss her.

Show me the account and I’ll tell you if she was real or not.

In all probability the account was fake and everything you saw was taken from somewhere else. Unless you attended the funeral and saw the corpse for yourself you probably gave your money to a scammer.

I knew her personally! Her son lived in my home! You are beyond being a jerk. Just stop please.

Oh, and so you know, I see this scam often.

“I’m dying”
“My mother is dying”
“I’m starving”

All posted from a new smartphone.