Introducing "Havey's Guides" - Simplifying Hive For Everyone

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

haveys guide logo.jpg

Bluffer's Guide Is No More...

You may be thinking that this sounds familiar given that I've written close to 8 chapters of my "Bluffer's Guide" series which aimed at simplifying the main concepts of Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies and eventually Hive, but it turns out there's already a "Bluffer's Guide" brand out there which has sold 5 million copies of books! Oops!

I can assure you, I definitely do NOT want to start treading on those toes! Not that I had sold any copies or made any books but I have now rebranded the Bluffer's Guide to Havey's Guides, seeing as I write them and they are still guides!

What's even better is I have employed the graphic design skills of fellow Hive user and great friend @gabrielatravels (who has made some fantastic logos in the past such as @yourtop3) and now, I have set up @haveysguides along with a Twitter page to help share educational content around the specific topic of Hive to begin with.

1.jpg

Dedicated Hive Beginner Guides

I've been talking about Hive a lot in our music community and trying to do what I can to get more people on boarded from @emalliance and I'm very happy to say that some musicians have taken the plunge! May even be getting a popular radio DJ on board but it's very much baby steps right now.

I'm not the type to ram things down people's throats but there's definitely a niche that having a Hive account can definitely complement for musicians and music fans, which I managed to find yesterday following a Twitter conversation.

After saying I'd write some blogs about Hive to them which sparked the whole "Havey's Guide" rebrand and thought I'd keep the two accounts separate as I want to focus on the music and travel blogs with my Nicky Havey website and social pages.

Now, I'll be coming at this from a musician and music fan point of view and keep things "very light" and non-technical... well, if you have read any of the Bluffer's Guides then you'll have seen the style. It's definitely going to be aimed at complete beginners and those who haven't heard of Hive before (which is 99.9% of the world's population)!

If you're interested in reading these frankly awesome guides, please follow @haveysguides on Hive and the Twitter page and lets share the immense potential that this platform can offer and has to offer!

Nicky

P.S. Thanks to @gabrielatravels for the amazing designs (they are like SO GOOD little sister!!!)

Sort:  

You are welcome, little brother! Can't wait for this new project, I'm sure it's going to be a blast and learn so many new things!

Hehe it's going to be an exciting journey for sure and I love seeing the new users coming in and trying things out! As long as we are all here to welcome them and help them on their journey then we will all have a blast too!

Looking forward to sharing the guides!

It looks very promising and I'll keep my eyes on it, @nickyhavey!

Thanks a lot mate! Looking forward to sharing the knowledge and experiences, hope we can all make Hive thrive here 💪

Great stuff, mate! You've simplified the concept of what Hive is, can, and will be rather beautifully. This would be great to share, and I could learn a thing or two on how I could teach some outsiders from your guides, just a bit less convoluted than I what normally summarise to them! Cheers, and love :-D

Thanks a lot Zack! There's so much potential with Hive, we really need to get the word out as best we can and I'll be coming at it from an "outsiders in" perspective. Having been on the platform for over 2 years, I've been waiting for the right moments to bring it up with the music community and fans, after seeing in my twitter feed the same complaints over and over about things, the time felt right!

Be sure to follow @haveysguides on Peakd, I'll be working on a few posts in the coming weeks, hoping that real life circumstances allow this to go smoothly!

If I could follow you twice, I'd do it 😄! There's certainly a whole load of potential with Hive right now, especially with Facebook's malicious intrusion into user data, and other such social media platforms facing difficulties of their own. To have a community managed, supported, and loved family like the Hive, solves these issues.

I've only joined the old Steemit community about 3/4 of a year ago, so there's still so much that I have to learn. In any case, the time is ripe for us to grow and promote our Hive family to the rest of the world. And no doubt, there's still room for improvement to the Hive, and I hope we can all work towards these soon! Cheers and love, mate :-D

Look forward to these as I know you have a knack for explaining things so that even I manage to follow the techno-crypto gobbledygook!
Oh, and !tip . I screwed up with that other comment and tipped myself. 😩🤐🤭

Oh, and because new accounts need this !tip !

Thank you so much Fiona for the support and the tip!

There is SO much to get stuck in to Hive, I think I'll be writing blogs for the next year! I think you know more than you say you do, I don't know about tipu and this whole !tip thing but I really want to create a comprehensive series focusing on Hive as it's the platform I know best, is open to everyone and you don't need to have any understanding of blockchain technology to get started!

You might want to ask @traciyork to write a post on ! tip. There is also tipucurate... If I remember the technical details a tip means the amount goes direct to the recipient's wallet. And it's the whole amount.

Wonderful -- I'm following you and rehiving, because these could be great tools to onboard others!

Thanks so much @deanndmathews! That's exactly what my goal is with this - really believe that there is a strong future with Hive now so I'm hoping that these guides will be helpful in bringing awareness of the potential!

Thanks for following, I'll be posting the guides on @haveysguides and sharing them on my profile here too.

Looking forward to reading your posts. Followed.

Thanks mate! Probably looking at posting once a week, time permitting but aiming to get the first one out in today or tomorrow. I need some clones to help manage all this 😂

Don't rush yourself too much, but if you really need some clones, do a Kage Bunshin no Jutsu (Naruto things 😄)

LOL! Yeah that's the kinda technique I need for this 😃

@tipu curate

Thanks for the curation!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites