Hey, it's Noob Gamer (noomer in short) - My Introduction to the Hive Community.

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

What should I say? I'm not a good writer, not a writer even but guess I'm gonna need to write something about me to introduce parts of myself in this blockchain.

gamer-g3f2706066_1920.jpg

Dear bloggers in hive blockchain,
It's Noob Gamer writing this later (introduction post) to let you know who I'm, not the real me though as I've decided to be a vigilante/anonymous in this blockchain. After I wrote my first post 20 days before, I've got two comments from @brittandjosie and @lovesniper/ @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. @brittandjosie suggested me to start blogging about my noob status and grow on hive while @indayclara from @ocd team suggested me to start my journey here in Hive is with an awesome introduction post. Thanks to indayclara that he or she gave me some links in his or her comment that helped me knowing more about this blockchain. Especially Newbie guide, useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive and the Hive Gaming and Blockchain Gaming community links helped me the best to understand what I should do and where and what I shouldn't do. I thoroughly researched all these links all these days (a little every day) for what it took me this long to make this post. Then I got another suggestion to tag @lovesniper @indayclara once I have make my introduction post so, here I'm doing that.

So, about me.
I'm a young man from a corner of the world studying and doing a part time job at the same time. I'm the only son of my parents who is looking for a solution to a great future. I like to play video games in my computer and I'm a big fan of action adventure games like Call of Duty, Assassins Creed, Prince of Persia etc. I used to share my gameplays in videomotion and youtube before just to share what I'm doing then I thought I'd use these to earn something as well and then I tried to do it with youtube but it didn't seems to be the place I was looking for as it needs a monetization. Then I started looking for alternative solutions and I've known the first thing about this hive blockchain in youtube while I was searching a place to publish my gameplays and earn money for it. Then I got the suggestion of a video about hive. At first, I researched for sometime about hive and I got to understand that hive pays for your contents with their native token hive. Then I went looking for the signup button but it was kind of awkward that I was not able to create my account with the first two options and then I could do it with threespeak option and I was happy having my own account with my own made username.

What will I do here?
I'll try to share my gameplay videos in a regular basis and I will try to talk about other perspectives as well but that's not sure. I'll use the hive gaming community to share my gameplay videos and if I play any blockchain games like the one I found in hive (splinterlands) then I'll write about that in blockchain games community, right?

Games in my list:
I'll start sharing my gameplay of Assassin's Creed series at first although I'll ignore the very first part as I don't like it's graphics. I'll use my new twitch and youtube to share my gameplay videos. After finishing the Assassin's Creed series (if my device allows me to), I'll start playing and sharing Call of Duty and other games as well and I might share my gameplay of some battle royal games as well like Apes Legends, Valorant, PUBG etc.

So dear readers, thanks for reading my letter (introduction post).

gaming-gce9eebe2c_1920.jpg

Sincerely yours,
Noomer.

Credit for the images in this post goes to the famous pixabay.com

Sort:  

Welcome noomer!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Seems like a nice app.
I'll check later if I need to.

This is what I meant, just start so great you did and we love to hear more. I hope many will come and visit your blog

Yes, thanks again for the advice. You'll hear more from me soon.

Welcome to hive :)

Hi thank you.

Hey @noomer! Nice to meet you! You will definitely like Splinterlands! You can also check their community here. Always make sure to read the rules from the communities you plan to share your blogs.

Anyways, we are looking forward to reading your future blogs! If you have further questions, I'm just one tag away!

Hi thanks for giving me the splinterlands community as well.
I'm trying to check each and every rules before I do anything as I don't want to be kicked out for noobs mistake.
I'll tag you if I need to know more. Thank you.

Congratulations @noomer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hi thank you.

You are welcome @noomer! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome noomer!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more