HAPPY MOTHERS'S DAY DEAR MAMA, AND ALL MOTHERS ON HIVE.

in OCD3 years ago

29136544_2054642064779447_6335854747681030144_o.jpg

Good afternoon friends on hive community I want to use this time to appreciate the woman who brought me to this world, as we all know yesterday was world mother’s day but because of a lot of activities at church I was not able to make any post. And I promised myself that today won’t go by without me saying a little about my mom and celebrate her.

Where should I even start from? Well let me start by tanking her for bringing me into this world and I am glad I have her as a mother, I got to know that she really suffered while giving birth to me at eight month. She is one in a million, though very strict. She is number at home when it comes to discipline. At times if we the kids offend our father he won’t say anything as soon as he get the chance he will let it all out to my mom and that child in question is done for, she will make sure she punish the person.

HAPPY MOMS DAY.jpg

She was so strict to a point I began to wonder if she really is the one that gave birth to me, but in fact inside of that strict woman they is this soft side of her the side of love. If she want to care for you today eh! Even with the strictness she loved all her five children so dearly. She will go to any length to make sure we are happy and satisfied. both as a mom and a wife, she serve very well. As a kid while in kindergarten my mom will wake up by 5 o’ clock and start preparing breakfast for the family bath us and take us to school. Now I am a good and responsible son all thanks to her. I now realized the reasons for her being strict with us back then.

If you want to see the real color of my mother then misbehave with any of her children… she can guide us even more than mother hen guides its chicks. She is one of the reason I wake up every day despite the challenges of life, to hustle my aim is to make her proud. My only prayer to God is to keep her alive and enjoy all her labors and investments. Oh sweet mother I love you (Mrs. Mary Effiong). And before I drop my pen I want to celebrate all the mothers here on hive blog-chain, I say God bless you all. And I pray you all shall live to reap the fruit of your labor.

Sort:  

Hi @obrisgold1,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

tanks for the upvote

Congratulations @obrisgold1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP